We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved Atlantic Lookout! It was very spacious and very well equipped and tastefully furnished. We loved the views through the large windows in the living room and the kids loved having their own room to sit and watch dvds in. We most certainly didn't want to leave and we will most certainly come back here when we next come to Northern Ireland. One of the best holiday cottages we have ever stayed in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/view
Liked least: Possibly having to put alarm on and off though not really a problem
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Hi Jonathan,

Thanks so much, we are so glad to hear you had a great time! I hope you stay with us again soon!

The CCR Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nornirong...
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful house!”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week at the end of August. Stunning property. Would definitely recommend as a Base for touring the north coast. The best holiday rental I have ever stayed in. Hope to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thanks for your positive review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The team at CCR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillMcG1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Arrived on the friday,saw photos of the house and even though it looks great on the website they really dont do it justice,Stunning house with stunning views,everything you need for a lovely stay,well equipped and only 3 minutes to portrush town center,will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thanks for your positive review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The team at CCR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham P
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Beautiful House ideal location”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My daughter booked this for a week (Fri 4th - Fri 8th Aug) as we were attending a family wedding in Coleraine and for a short holiday. First thing I said to my wife I would buy this no question if given the chance as it is a stunning property, everything you need to make you feel at home and more.
After the wedding we used this as our base to visit lots of places on the northern tourist way, even the ferry to Rathlin Island is only 40 min away. Never dropped the blind's at night as it would spoil the views, relatives who visited were stunned by the property. We have stayed in some nice places but I can say this is one of if not the best so far, so to Colette from all of us thank you and gook luck for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views and location as a travelling base
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Hi Graham,
Thank you for your lovely review, glad to hear you enjoyed the property. Hopefully you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

CCR Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
1 review
“Atlantic Lookout is a lovely house from which to explore the beauty of Northern Ireland”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent views from Atlantic Lookout over Portrush and the sea. The house takes advantage of the views as the living accomandation is on first floor. Well equipped and great to have Sky TV and Internet. Very quiet location, watching the birds over the fields was very peaceful, you do need the car to get to Portrush and other places. Northern Ireland is a wonderful place for a family holiday with plenty to see and do. The Atlantic Lookout is a great base from which to explore.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Hi Helen,
Glad to hear you had a lovely stay at Atlantic Lookout and thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! let us know if you would ever like to stay again!

Kind Regards
The CCR Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeline...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with wonderful views”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family booked this home for 2 weeks in July 16. It is situated a short drive from Portrush and a short drive to Portstewart. Coleraine is also very close - approx 10 mins in the car.

The house itself is in a small cul-de-sac with 5 or 6 similar houses in it. It is a very quiet, peaceful area. The bedrooms are downstairs and the spacious living areas are upstairs, making use of the views of the beautiful surrounding countryside.

The house was clean, comfortable and well managed. There is an open fire which was just perfect to sit at in the evenings with a nice glass of wine, admiring the views. It was little touches like the high quality bedding that made all the difference.

There is a lovely back garden area which is pebbled and has garden furniture in it. Perfect for al fresco dining.

We will surely be back. It ticked every box we had.

If I had any suggestions, it would be for an outdoor hot tub in the back patio and this would take this house from our own 5 star rating to a 5 star plus.

The owner is very friendly and easy to deal with.

All in all, it's the best rental we have ever had in the whole of the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quietness of area
Liked least: Perhaps a little grass in the garden would be good for children
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Hi Madeline,
Thanks for such a lovely review, the owners will be delighted to hear it! I will certainly pass on your feedback about the hot tub, that would go down a treat with me too!

Hopefully speak to you soon
The CCR Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lin771
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Style and comfort”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Atlantic Lookout is a beautifully presented, comfortable and stylish 'home from home'. We usually stay in a hotel in the area at this time of year but decided to try Atlantic Lookout instead. We stayed for four nights, enjoying amazing accommodation, wonderful weather and super meals in local restaurants. Colette, the owner, made booking easy. We received all the information we needed in good time and the whole process was seamless. I would recommend Atlantic Lookout to anyone wanting a comfortable, secure and peaceful base from which it is easy to explore the stunning north coast and all of its attractions.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing