We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it was fantastic”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenken67
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“it was fantastic”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

it was peaceful the view was the best.the house had everything you could wish for it was so good i will go again.the views to the ocean were to die for it was very clean and tidy.the owners very nice to deal with would recomend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gor8
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible views and first class accomodation”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The combination of stunning views, location, stylish decor and immaculate presentation made Atlantic Lookout a memorable stay.

Our only issue was that spending time in the house so pleasant that we did not get to visit as many of the sites in the area as we planned!

I am already planning to come back next year with the whole family.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wonderful views from well designed house”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The view from this property really does take your breath away. Both lounges and the outside garden / balcony allow you to make the most of the location. It is very central for exploring the tourist attractions of Northern Ireland. The Giants Causeway, Bushmills and Downhill are all an easy drive. Derry and the Antrim forests and glens are within an hours drive. Portrush and Port Stewart both have interesting harbours and lovely beaches. Basically the area has something for everyone.
The house is tastefully decorated and well equipped. A small problem, the lack of a large saucepan, was responded to quickly with the arrival of a large stockpot and an apology in the form of a bottle wine the next day.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcusI
N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

They have thought of everything in the lovely clean modern property. I would really recommend this to anyone looking for a excellent holiday let on the North Coast. Amazing views and very professional owners.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in this stunning property. The views really are amazing. Please be in touch if you would like to book again.

Regards,

The Causeway Coast Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susea5
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views.....”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week in this beautiful house. Spacious and very well equipped - a great base for exploring the North Coast - that's if you can drag yourself away from the amazing views! I can highly recommend it - word of warning though - you won't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2015
Thank you for you review, we really do appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Team at Causeway Coast Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madclagga...
Cookstown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing time was had by all!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Six of us stayed here for 2 weeks in July - my husband and I, our 2 sons and their girlfriends.
The house is an upside down one, with fantastic views from the upstairs living area. Clean, modern, well equipped, spacious and tastefully decorated, we would gladly have stayed for longer and we left hoping we could come back another time. Atlantic Lookout is situated in a quiet, private development, less than five minutes from local supermarkets. The house had everything we could have wished for and direct communication with the owner made everything from beginning to end very straightforward. Thanks for a great holiday stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of living areas
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Dear Guest,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Atlantic Lookout. I will pass on your feedback to the owner and please don't hesitate to contact us if you would ever like to stay again.
The Causeway Coast Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbramesh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, well presented with great views”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this property for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. It had everything as advertised including a pleasantly surprising SKY sports and movie subscriptions. We enjoyed the fantastic views from the first floor living room. The convenient location meant we could make multiple visits to the causeway coastal routes.
The accommodation was comfortably furnished and decorated and the owners were prompt in answering my queries.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Dear guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Atlantic Lookout. It is a new property on with us and it is great to hear positive feedback! If you are ever wanting to stay in the area again please don't hesitate to contact us.

The Causeway Coast Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing