We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Coast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromore Halt Inn(Portstewart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Anchorage Inn(Portstewart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Hotel(Coleraine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
431
213
67
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
213
67
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog friendly hoteldog loversdog ownersatlantic suitewee dogthe ground floorroom was spaciousgames roomgiants causewaygood sizecooked breakfastfamily roomfood was lovelyno liftstayed here for one nightrope bridgesea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 748 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at "Inn on the coast" in Jan 14..
Both my partener and i were very pleased with the way the staff treated us..All very freindly and helpful both in receiption and the bar/restaurant..The room was very good and spacious..
We would recomend a stay here and would have no hesatation on staying again..

Tracey........ Ballymena

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at The Inn on the Coast on Sat 4th January and it was brilliant.
The most friendly staff I have met in a long time. The Room was exceptionally clean and spacious and great that we could bring our Schnauzer Dog with us.
Breakfast top notch.
Definately overall absolutely great. Hoping to go back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24,859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just back from a stay at the Inn on the Coast and planning the next stay already. Ideally located between Portstewart and Portrush. Lovely warm welcome on a cold January evening. Room was massive with a comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent- better than some 'top class' hotels I have stayed in. Highly recommend to all.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view- great to wake up to a view of the atlantic from your cosy room!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyholidays09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Very last minute weekend break and what a surprise we got from this hotel. On arrival the welcoming we got from the receptionist was 10/10. The bedroom was nice an bed very comfy. Had a few drinks in the bar which had nice atmosphere very friendly an welcoming. Brekfast was top notch with great choice. Great hotel...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank irishrambler0188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights here between Christmas and New Year. The staff could not do enough for us they are an excellent team and really go the extra mile. Check in and welcome were warm and friendly even taking the time to welcome our two small dogs with a doggie treat. Rooms are spacious and very clean with everything you need. In the past I avoided booking this place because of its past reputation but I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sonja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews