We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good B&B with efficient, personable hosts”
Review of Beulah Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beulah Guest House
Ranked #13 of 28 Portrush B&B and Inns
TN
Level Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very good B&B with efficient, personable hosts”
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Has everything a B&B needs for most travelers' comfort. Rachel and Jimmie were most helpful and accommodating to our later than planned arrival. Everything was well organized, breakfast very good, and even their weather predictions proved true. Highly recommend also for its location near Bushmills and Giants Causeway, the only UNESCO World Heritage site in Ireland/N. Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatKTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
56
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Beulah Guest House is an ideal accomodation, as described by so many previously satisfied travelers. My husband and I stayed for three nights in May of this year with Rachel and Jimmie Anderson, friendly and helpful hosts. Our room was quiet and immaculate with views of the the town and a bit of the sea. The bathroom was roomy and stocked with fresh towels -- and even washcloths! A delicious and substantial breakfast was served each morning, with each course seeming to arrive just at the right moment. What organization! Rachel and Jimmie gave excellent directions to places we wanted to visit and made phone calls to check train schedules. The location of this B&B is perfect -- a short walk to the beach and to many restaurants. The private parking area behind the guest house is an additional bonus.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroleSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Stayed at the Beulah with my husband and adult son, and could not believe how fantastic your guest house was. The rooms were beautiful, the views were spectacular, and the breakfast was second to none - an absolute feast. Rachel Anderson was both friendly and tremendously helpful.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, will be booking there again in the future and advising friends to do the same!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misssamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Stayed. like so many before us judgng by the well established visitor book, for the weekend. Our first time in Portrush too. Everything about the Beulah Guest House suited us to say the least. We will automatically book there for our next visit to Portrush. Mrs Anderson is very nice and has everything perfectly organsied in the food, accomodation and hospitality department. Private parking there is very convenient to. Many thanks for a great stay. Regs Phil and Nora Sewell, Stepaside, Mid Wales

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visoflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Stayed for a weekend whilst we visited the beautiful Antrim coastline visiting the Giant's causeway, Dunluce Castle and Bushmills Distillery. The Beulah Guest House is a very well run, friendly place to stay with off road parking, clean & modern rooms. Rachel is a dream, very helpful and informative and keen to ensure you enjoy your stay.

I hold no hesitation in thoroughly recommending the Beulah Guest House.

Steve Ward

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sward4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

We wanted to visit Giant't causeway, Rope bridge, Dunluce castle... so we
stayed at the Beulah Guest House for 2 nights. It was very good accomodation.
Room was clean and had everything (and more) we need. House is near the beach, restaurants...
and has also own car park. Food was brilliant. And Rachel was very kind and helpful.
We didn't find any disadvantages at the Beulah Guest House.
We enjoyed stay in Portrush.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dailybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

We stayed at Beulah house two nights on a busy week end. It is convenient to all the sites in the area and a short walk to the beach, pubs, and restaurants. The street noise was a problem on Saturday night but not Sunday. Overall, like Portrush on the whole, Beulah was a little tired. Rachel was helpful and charming. Don't stay away, but we'd recommend weekdays and managing your expectations.

  • Liked — Convenient location, Rachels was helpful
  • Disliked — Noise, tired furnishings
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allyn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.2 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antrim House
Antrim House
#6 of 28 in Portrush
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beulah Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beulah Guest House

Property: Beulah Guest House
Address: 16 Causeway Street, Portrush BT56 8AB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beulah Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beulah Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beulah Guest House Hotel Portrush
Beulah Guest House Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing