We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beulah Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beulah Guest House
Ranked #13 of 30 Portrush B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great place to stay right in the heart of Portrush.
Close to all the Antrim Coast attractions.
Rachel was very helpful and a gracious host.
Her directions for parking were spot on.
Room was comfortable and clean, WiFi worked perfectly.
Breakfast was good with lots of options to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robandden6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
54
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henniker, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We just spent three days in Portrush and could not be happier that we found this B & B. The owner, Rachael is amazing. She loves her little city and enjoys the people that visit it. She was extremely helpful getting us bike rentals and personal transport to several sites. Her breakfast is made to order and the beds and rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect. Right in the hub of everything. We could even see the ocean from our room. I will recommend this place to all of my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My family and I stayed at Beulah Guest House last month and had an absolutely perfect stay. From the accommodations to the delicious breakfasts, it could not have been better! Our rooms were lovely, very clean & comfortable, the house has a charming feel, and Rachel is exceptionally kind, funny and helpful. In addition to visiting the shore, Giant's Causeway, Dunluce Castle and some other must-sees in the area, we also took suggestions from Rachel on other interesting places to see that may be less known. My children LOVED our stay there - they've asked already when we'll go back and stay there! Aside from all the obvious plus marks: location, private parking, clean & lovely rooms, the short walk to the shore or to restaurants, the best thing is the hospitality -- how fun it was each night to come home!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliemorris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great hostess, very friendly & helpful. Walking distance to the shore. Close to Giant's Causeway, Dunluce Castle & Bushmills. Parking was a little hard to find. But was secure once we found it. Owner was knowledgeable of the area and made great suggestions

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BR3029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We took bis from ferry crossing along coastline. Lovely views. We arrived Portrush with directions from Beulah guest house and it was close to bus station and easy to find. The room was great. Everything was very clean. We had the twin ensuite. There are many steps to climb to the rooms. Breakfast was very good and you got to order what you wanted the day before. Very friendly and was very helpful planning the day. Busses available for touring. Nice walking trail along waterway. WIfi was available from the seond floor sitting room which had a TV to relax in. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Twin ensuite was good size room but on third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLORIDAKATY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Therese, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was one of the best bed and breakfast accommodation we have found in over 4 months of travelling around the uk including cornwall, wales and northern Ireland.Rachel has a wealth of knowledge about her area.The location is perfect for walking or visiting the causeway attractions and bus links are great for getting around especially the rover bus tickets.Good train links to Londonderry and Belfast. We found it very easy to use public transport in Northern Ireland. Beulah Guest House is spotlessly clean and our room had very comfortable twin beds and great facilities.Rachel has one of the best breakfast menus we have found in all the places we visited.I have no hesitatation in urging you to try Beulah Lodge for your next vacation along the causeway coast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjt20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Rachel is an angel! We were tired and hungry after a day of kayaking, and the lodgings we had reserved elsewhere were unavailable to us. Because of the convenient location, we chose to call Beulah Guest House, and were thrilled that Rachel had a room for us. From the directions on how to get there and park the car, to a recommendation for dinner, Rachel could not have been more welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. We stayed in 6 B&Bs during our trip, and Rachel was the best host of all!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.2 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antrim House
Antrim House
#3 of 30 in Portrush
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beulah Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beulah Guest House

Property: Beulah Guest House
Address: 16 Causeway Street, Portrush BT56 8AB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beulah Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Beulah Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beulah Guest House Hotel Portrush
Beulah Guest House Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing