We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service and comfortable room!”
Review of Beulah Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beulah Guest House
Ranked #13 of 28 Portrush B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly service and comfortable room!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Although we did not have a reservation, Rachel set us up in a room for the night. She was also VERY helpful with local sites and directions. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Parking is private and secure. Good location for visiting the north coastal sites and easy access to pubs/restaurants in town. We will stay here again if our travels return us to Portrush

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmichelaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
56
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

A warm and friendly welcome, room was spotless and breakfast was traditional irish with all the trimmings (including home made bread). a road away from the golden sands. parking was hard to find down some back alleys and behind the hotel. amazing value and a good base to explore the north coast line.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0semary76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I and a close family friend stayed for two nights at Beulah Guest House in early May. For my husband and me, it was our second visit, and we were pleased to return. Our triple room was quite comfortable and the view of the coast from our window was lovely. The bathroom was very adequate for the three of us. All of our living quarters were immaculate. The location for Beulah Guest House is ideal -- right in the center of town. Parking is off street behind the building.

Breakfast was made-to-order -- fresh and piping hot. The buffet was complete with fruit, yogurt, cereals, several juices, etc. Porridge is specially prepared if you want. The brown bread toast was especially tasty. Coffee and tea were plentiful.

The best part of staying at Beulah Guest House, though, is meeting Rachel and Jimmie Anderson. Jimmie kept himself busy in the background this time, but I think that among other things, he is the porridge chef. Rachel is just delightful. She is full of energy and always positive and ready with a smile. She will recommend places to eat and visit and can help you find adventures that are off the beaten track.

Thank you, Rachel and Jimmie. We recommend your guest house highly to anyone who might be traveling to Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaroleSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Rachel's B&B 6 May thru 9 May 2012. We were very pleased with everything. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great, the price was right -but most of all, Rachel's help and advise in what to see, where to eat, catching the Troon ferry to Scotland for the rest of our trip, and how to make a proper Irish porridge. Rachel is as warm and friendly a person as you will ever meet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virgil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Rachel made our stay homey, yet professional. She set the bar high -- clean and convenient like a hotel, but warm and helpful like a home. She provided the best of both worlds!

Room Tip: Parking can be tricky -- Get directions by phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 09Carrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Beulah, like much of Portrush, is a little bit worn in areas. However, like Portrush and the Antrim Coast, the charm of the area and the people makes up for the small issues.

Above all else,the owner Rachel is as friendly and helpful a person as you will ever meet. Breakfasts were very good. Our room was also nice with a view of the coast. The bed was quite soft and sunk in the middle, but that didn't inhibit my sleep.

Overall, it was a good place to stay while my wife and I were touring the wonderful sights of the Antrim Coast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmullend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

A good guest house providing all facilities, including secure parking if a little tortuous to reach!
The owner was most pleasant and helpful and the breakfasts were good. Overall the accommodation was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.2 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antrim House
Antrim House
#6 of 28 in Portrush
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beulah Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beulah Guest House

Property: Beulah Guest House
Address: 16 Causeway Street, Portrush BT56 8AB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beulah Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beulah Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beulah Guest House Hotel Portrush
Beulah Guest House Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing