We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel with superb rooms”
Review of Adelphi Portrush

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelphi Portrush
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We stayed here 29th September. This hotel has room was worthy of any five star hotel.
100metres away there is the most spectacular beach full of golden sand and great views of the coast .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankharcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 715 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2010

I stayed with a group of friends for 3 nights.We stayed in the area on a golfing holiday.The hotel is really well situated for a night out. The staff where friendly and helpful and the rooms plenty adequate for two people.The rooms kept clean and the bathrooms lovely also.A wide range of choice for breakfast, we also had a meal at night and the food was of good quality and extremely good value.
When we return to Portrush then the Adelphi will be our home for the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timelordCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The Adelphi proved to well worth a visit on our trip to NI's North Coast.

My daughter, Sarah has to follow a Gluten free diet and the Adelphi's special Gluten Free (GF) menu was a delight for her. She described the GF chicken goujons as the best she had ever had. The Chef even came out and had a chat with us about what he could offer. She was even more surprised when on paying the bill to receive some complimentary GF pancakes.

The service received was second to none.

We only be up around the North coast once or twice a year but will definitely make a point of calling at the Adelphi when we do.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank havekidswilltravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

nice hotel ,ok the rooms can be warm but not stifling..breakfast was great and staff lovely

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolann058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 9 month old baby, thankfully we got the room at a last minute rate because for the standard of hotel I feel even the 99pounds a night was extremely overpriced. From the website they state Full thermostatic room temperature control however this is completely false there is no way to cool the room which was uncomfortably hot other then to 'Open the Window' this is written above the heater gauge! however our room was on the 1st floor and the window opened up onto an area used by someone for storing bikes surfboards and wetsuits it was also very loud so not the best option to leave a window open. They also stated ' Luxury award winning natural Toiletries, made from seaweed extract.' I think I came across the same 'Luxury toiletries' 20 years ago! The breakfast was okay but dinner was a major disappointment I ordered a medium rare steak, what I got was the toughest piece of over cooked meat I ever eaten (or tried to eat) I didn't complain because we had been told earlier that they were terribly understaffed that night. Finally they also describe the beds as Kingsize again another false comment as the bed in our room was 2 singles pushed together you don't get that in a Marriott! As for the town of Portrush bar the lovely Gourmet Coffee shop up the road it is a total no go zone we were staying purely to tour the sights but wish we had stayed elsewhere. Overall not a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aokki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We Booked This Hotel despite Others having Concerns about Car Parking I am Glad we did the Issue of Car Parking was Minor we found parking within Minutes walk of the Hotel The Room was Quiet Spacious and Clean the Staff were Helpful and Contienuos
The Meals in the Dining room were Well prepoared and Served at a Reasonable Price generally an enjoyable stay without the huge costs we have suffered elswhere

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank nananpamoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Lovely, clean, modern boutique hotel. Small hotel with excellent facilities and very friendly helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms are bright, spacious, modern and very clean. Very family friendly hotel, great central location.
The spa area is lovely, relaxing and again spotlessly clean. Food good too. Nothing bad I could say about this place!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
1.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
395 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
415 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,877 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Address: 67-71 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
#1 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $102 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Portrush 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing