We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
558
185
52
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
558
185
52
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health suite honeymoon suite steam room gluten free breakfast and evening meal executive room poached eggs excellent hotel the main street street parking sea view cooked breakfast room was spotless double bed full irish breakfast top class port rush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 818 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We went here for lunch as a family and 2 in our family are gluten free. The knowledge of the staff and the variety of gluten free options was great. Our plates came out with a gluten free sticker and I can honestly say it was the first meal out I have really enjoyed since being diagnosed as it was so relaxing and straightforward. The food was delicious. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaGlendinning, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JM2208
We are happy to hear that you found our variety of gluten free options on our lunch menu pleasing for you. Our chefs strive to create a menu to suit all needs and your feedback and high recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Don’t be deceived by the exterior of this hotel. Despite no parking, you can park In the Main Street - once inside, you are greeted warmly by reception. Public areas are spotless, carpets clean and general decor simple. I would not describe this as a ‘boutique’ hotel in the recognised way - it is however very clean, has spacious suites, and all the facilities you might need. The receptionists and barman offered good service and were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good indeed the ‘Fry’ was very good indeed - one of the best tasted whilst in Ireland. Only small negative, water was off for one evening due to workmen hitting a main outside - despite the owners being there, we were not informed and had to buy bottled water. Other than that a great stay, would recommend if you staying in Port Rush, very handy for all the restaurants in the harbour.

Room tip: Suite rooms I think are quieter
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R5950ODyvonneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaGlendinning, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear R5950odyvonneb
Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you found our staff helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed your breakfast. I am sorry if you were not informed about the water being cut off at the mains by the workmen outside. We endeavor to ensure all our guests have all relevant information they need to make their stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. I do hope we will see you again.
Kind Regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is just fantastic you if you have not stayed in it before your missing out.. the facilities are fab steamroo..sauna Jacuzzi.. just great to chill out food is delicious and great value with the special menu the hotel itself is spotless great location . Staff are just lovely they look after you so friendly

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jacquelinemac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaGlendinning, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacquelinemac67
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how your visit went. I will be sure to let our team know how much you enjoyed your stay. We endeavor to provide all our guests with the best experience possible. Be sure to visit us again soon.
Kind Regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We have returned from a 2 night stay at the Adelphi March 2019 staying in one of the executive suites, which was very spacious & very clean + peaceful, service and quality of food was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful & friendly, would definitely book the Adelphi again thanks for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank CliveFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaGlendinning, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Clive Fulton,
We were very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay went. This in turn is communicated to our team who take great pleasure knowing they assisted in the enjoyment of your experience. Thank you. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 day relaxing stay at this hotel. We have been staying here now since it opened and it never fails to satisfy. Special mention must go to the wonderful Jean who goes out of her way to cook those fabulous gluten free pancakes for my wife. Such a charming lady. The other star is Marjorie, who always remembers our family and is so bright and cheerful. She goes out of her way to make you feel at home. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaGlendinning, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kmh1952
It is wonderful to hear how you enjoy staying with us here at the Adelphi and feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the fabulous gluten free pancakes Jean makes for your wife and how much Marjorie brightens up your stay. I will be sure to pass these recommendations on to the people in question and hope we see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews