We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelphi Portrush

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adelphi Portrush
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there while we were attending the CEF conference.
Room was very clean and spacious with tea, coffee and biscuits. Wifi was also available.
The restaurant and kitchen staff were extremely helpful and attentive. I, along with a few others staying, had dietary needs. The kitchen staff produced some of the tastiest food I have had the pleasure of eating in a long time.
No matter what was asked of them, nothing was too much trouble.
I can't wait to return
Thanks for a great stay

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank GGWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    153
    43
    7
    8
See reviews for
137
324
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Adelphi in March we were visiting Northern Ireland and my husband was playing golf at the local golf clubs.
We enjoyed our stay very much, we decided to have lunch on our first day, the chicken maryland £5.95 is to die for, be aware it's a big lunch portion!
The staff can not be more helpful and friendly, we had a lovely big room with a seaview Room 204.
The breakfast is delicious and made to order as well as the usual help yourself fare.
I had a very relaxing facial I did not visit the Spa area as I was told it opened at 3pm, I did not question the reason why.
We had dinner on one of our nights stay, it was ok but nothing to rave about, the restaurant was very busy but the staff were very friendly.
The Hotel does not have a car park, it is very easy and safe to park in the street outside the Hotel, do not let this put you off.
If you are planning on staying in Portrush I would highly recommend this lovely friendly Hotel, you will not be disappointed I can assure you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

my wife and i had a 2 night break with one evening meal. hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms well appointed. although we had no view from our room it was very comfortable and all the usual amenities with tolietries ( something budget hotels usually lack) and much appreciated some bottled water. we were even able to change the sparkling for still.
staff are very friendly and nothing was a bother. a very welcoming and friendly hotel.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangorBeertaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon. The hotel was everything we had hoped for - friendly service, large room with a very comfortable bed and a sea view! The food at the bistro was also excellent, we particularly enjoyed the range of pastries available at breakfast alongside the cooked options. The health spa was good to relax in after long days exploring the local area/coastlines.

We would stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have been lucky enough to have been able to return to my favourite eating place .. The Adelphi Hotel in Portrush, with a party from Hezlet Court Coleraine. We were on a lunch trip for the day and the dining was superb.
Most of us had Chicken Maryland followed by Apple pie with sauces and ice cream. The dinner and pudding was warm, tasty, delicious, well cooked, well laid out and served with a smile and a warm hello. Some of the others had salads .. which filled the plate .. and others had the 'Ulster Fry' as wee call it .. the plate was over flowing with delicious treats ... Highly recommended ..
I love coming here to dine. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and friendly and the staff do go out of there way to make sure everything is perfect and always ask if you are enjoying your meal.
All in all a super day out followed by a scrumptious meal ... what more could you ask for ..
Chicken Maryland, an absolute top meal and very tasty with a great selection, well cooked, on the plate. Thoroughly enjoyed it immensely and am looking forward to another return journey in the not too distant future..
Thank you to the Manager/Manageress and all staff for a lovely enjoyable meal in tranquil and friendly surroundings... Congratulations ..110% Highly recommended..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandhurst
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for two nights - the hotel was clean and fresh and the rooms large - we had a sea view - large bed - lots of room.
The staff were so helpful and freindly and the free use of a the spa an added bonus. Add to that free wi fi and it puts certain 4 star hotels to shame.
A perfect hotel for travelling along the north coast to see all the sites.
Can be difficult to park if during the season - we were lucky to get a space opposite each day.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view beofre you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exploreandwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have just returned from an Sunday overnight at this lovely hotel. Warm welcome at reception, king size spacious room with sea and street view. Lovely soft seats to sit and watch the world go by. Everything you would expect in a hotel room. We ate out - but only because we had a voucher to use up, but breakfast was lovely and we have eaten in the hotel before and know that it is good value for money. Leisure facilities were a lovely added bonus. Cannot fault this hotel for anything. Would recommend and would like to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank titanicsprigging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
1.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Property: Adelphi Portrush
Address: 67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
#1 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Portrush 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing