We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelphi Portrush
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromore Halt Inn(Portstewart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Inn(Portstewart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
512
172
47
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
172
47
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitesteam room and saunahealth suitebreakfast and evening mealpoached eggslovely hotelmain streetstreet parkingsea viewfamily roommy mumlarge roomlovely breakfastcentral locationcooked breakfastweekend breaktop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 753 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I have just returned home after a very relaxing 2 day stay at the Adelphi.

I had asked for a room with a sea view and we had a lovely view of the Atlantic coast.

Everyone was really friendly, the food was excellent and the room was lovely, if slightly cold.

This was our 3rd stay at the Adelphi and we will certainly be back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelphiPortrush, Owner at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Sharon thank you very much for your review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed another relaxing break with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards
Amanda Holmes AIH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Lovely place, not too far from the golf course, very friendly staff were willing to help with absolutely anything. Food wasn't to my taste although my friends loved it! Great for golfing weekends are to be had here! great lively place, I will be back with the wife next year

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Enjoyed our first weekend at the Adelphi last weekend, 2 adults, 2 teens in one of their lovely 'attic' rooms. Very spacious, 1 double, 2 twins and exceptionally clean room and bathroom - we could even see the sea! Very welcome tea and coffee facilities and mineral water. We all found the beds very comfy and cosy, the breakfast was plentiful and a great idea that you could have whatever you asked for, not just the usual full fry up! All staff we met were friendly and happy. Enjoyed a lovely meal in the Bistro also - deserts were absolutely fantastic, especially the Caramalised Apple Cheesecake! The spa was very relaxing and again, very clean and well maintained. You really should try it here - we really, really enjoyed it and it's so central for the coast. Take a hike round Ramore Head like we did - exhilerating!

Room Tip: Check out the Adelphi website!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFirstWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have not really noticed this hotel or had dismissed it for no particular reason. However having stayed here I must say I was very pleasantly surprised, the staff were excellent and helpful. The room had a sitting area with TV, large bedroom with another TV. The bathroom was spotless and had full compliment of all bathroom accessories, including toothbrush, razor, slippers etc etc. Safe, iron and tea/coffee making facilities also available. Did not have time to make use of the spa. There is a bar and dining room which we did not use due to prior arrangements. Breakfast was excellent and served to order. Dont expect sea views as it is on the main street, though this makes the location very central. Car parking is on the street, might be a problem in July/August when there are restrictions on parking during the day. Would return !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marchelle H, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments from your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back and maybe next time you can get to experience our Spa and Bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the honeymoon suite for a birthday treat.
I had emailed the hotel to book. Thus was very efficient and easy to do.
Room was large, open plan with a jacuzzi bath and shower in the corner and separate room with a toilet. Only negatives were there was no wash hand basin in toilet room so you had to wash hands in main room- germs spread! And also very little hot water for the shower. Bed was very comfy and large. Excellent complimentary toiletries and slippers.
Breakfast the next morning was excellent. Good selection. Particularly loved the cooked to order hot food. All the staff were very friendly and happy to help.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JoyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews