We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! ”
Review of Adelphi Portrush

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adelphi Portrush
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here on the 16th of Jan. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The room was pristine and had everything we needed. The spa facilities were a lovely added bonus. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very reasonably priced and the food delicious. The breakfast was also lovely. Thank you very much to all the staff, we had a wonderful time. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marchelle H, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us such a glowing review. It is lovely to here that you took advantage of our facilities and enjoyed them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Adelphi Portrush
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 710 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay. In charge of a lively group of 7 other gents. Lively but respectable types on a country sports trip.
Cannot fault the place or the staff in anyway.
Apart from perhaps the receptionist who booked us in, after our trip over, and as an ambassador for Ireland, should perhaps try to smile and be more welcoming other than simply telling us what room we all were in and no more than that.. It wasnt even middle of the night when we arrived. So a little bit of "how was your trip, have you visited before" etc would have been more than nice. spoke with same girl later in the stay and found her more amenable on one to one basis, but still struggling to smile and be welcoming.
Other than that. All my team reported positively about their rooms and their stay. Breakfast and breakfast staff both first rate.
will stay here next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jem65preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here with my husband 27th/28th Dec and had a wonderful time. Greeted with a warm welcome and had an upgrade as it was an anniversary stay - thank you. The room was spotless as was the hotel in general. Very cosy and friendly hotel without loosing the professional feeling. I have to disagree with a previous comment regarding the breakfast. I thought it was excellent and brilliant value for money - £6 was the advertised price. The buffet was simple, varied and sufficient. The cooked breakfast was freshly cooked, hot and tasty. Scramled eggs and poached eggs were cooked to perfection - well done chef. I found that the option provided here prevented the usual waste that is found at a buffet style breakfast as well as the food being fresly cooked and not sitting swimming in grease - it was perfect. The restaurant staff are so obliging and nothing is too much trouble again - thank you. Dinner was nice portions very big (too big), selection good - i would say it was - in my opinion very good pub grub. I would most certainly stay again. The only slight critisism that i have or more a suggestion is to make guests fully aware if spa facilities are included in the hotel deal they have purchased, i was not aware of this and did not come prepared - a slight disappointment. All in all a very enjoyable stay and will return. Well done.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

me and my wife stayed 2 nights in jan 2014 it was great. the rooms were big we had a sea view also. the food was also very good 2.the staff was very friendly 2 all in all very very good hotel and value 4 money well b back. allen

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allen139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marchelle H, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay. It is always nice to hear that our Staff have a friendly welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had a fantastic family break on Boxing Night. Really couldn't fault this hotel - spotless well-equipped room with wonderful sea-view, dinner in the restaurant exceptionally good and staff (especially waitress in the restaurant) very friendly and helpful. However I hate to whinge because our stay was very enjoyable but for the price the breakfast really let the hotel down. The breakfast menu was not typical of a four star hotel - very basic buffet with rather low quality food and the cooked option wasn't any better. Sorry Adelphi for the price of our family room the breakfast was just not good enough - apart from that all fab.

Room Tip: Family suite is beautiful!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a friendly family Ron hotel with great views of the sea (Atlantic). The bedrooms are spacious, well furnished & warm, we stayed on 30th December. The lounge is comfortable & has a bar which also serves food till around 3pm. The Bistro restaurant has an extensive menus & the food is good , we found the portions very generous. The hotel also has a spa with an extensive list of treatments. An enjoyable stay which we plan to repeat soon.

Room Tip: If possible book a front room for the great sea views. This is a very popular hotel so early bookin...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Had a room which was divided by a linking door as I booked a twin room for myself and my son. So very private. Nice view of sea, lovely breakfast and dinner. In the centre of town so very close to all the shops. Very modern.

Room Tip: Try and get one with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoreguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marchelle H, Manager at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, and giving some good points for guests that may consider staying with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adelphi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
1.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,849 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
411 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Address: 67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#1 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $114 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Portrush 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing