We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”
Review of Adelphi Portrush

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelphi Portrush
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Lovely hotel-nice rooms, great staff and great value for money!! Havent ate there but menu looks good. Great location-perfect for a seaside break. I would imagine front rooms have great views of the sea. Short walk from the amazing Ramore restuarants and Harbour bar and into the town on the other side.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelphiPortrush, Owner at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review we really appreciate it. We totally agree with you that we are centrally located and everything is within a short walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Adelphi Portrush
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 710 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay in the hotel and we were again very happy with our stay. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Breakfast was lovely. We stayed on new years eve and in expected a lot of noise but there was a sound all night. Very reasonable rates make the stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridgegael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelphiPortrush, Owner at Adelphi Portrush, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments we really appreciate it. I'm glad that you had an another enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here last year for a weekend break and before this year is out I thought I should write a review of this lovely little hotel. Situated in the centre of Portrush town it is quiet, comfortable and very relaxing. We had a suite for a very reasonable rate at the back of the hotel. Everything you could want in a room and spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee making facilities - always a plus. The restaurant is good and great value for money, we ate breakfast there and had dinner on our first evening both very enjoyable. This is not the most luxurious hotel but excellent seaside accommodation. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Would recommend the suite although I have no experience of the other rooms so they could be as good.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and i stayed weekend of the 22 december. we were amazed by the size and the facilities in the room! Everyone of the staff made you feel so welcome and we throughly enjoyed every minute of the stay! Had an evening meal on the saturday night and the only criticism was that the portions were enormous! all in all a wonderful place and the facilities are only surpassed by the friendliness of the staff! will definately be going back!

Room Tip: ask for a superior room!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulsterwolf545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

A very good stay and what we liked was the room overdoing the seafront. It was warm because they it more heaters in and the bathroom was excellent. We especially liked the steam room and jacuzzi which were almost private. It was wonderful to sneak in there after work and what is excellent is that these can be accessed without going then the hotel so you can come down in a dressing gown and go straight in, the only thing not good was being charged for an extra night so do check your bill BEFORE leaving, not do as I did and have to waste time ringing and sorting n arrival back in UK! The most amazing restaurant staff and amazing food excellent value for money and superb service under the management of a lovely lady ? Marjorie? Thank you so much! Would definitely return. The only problem is parking and lots of stairs!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the sea if you wish!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainie-Bramerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend - 3 nights B&B with one 4 course evening meal at the beginning of December as an early Christmas treat. The deal we got was fantastic value, so I wondered if the standard might be "value" too - but it was outstanding! Our room was spotless, beautifully decorated with great facilities and lovely extras. Breakfasts were amazing (in response to other comments, yes - the cooked breakfast was all fried, the bread was "dipped" as you would say, and the platefuls were huge - this is my idea of a treat!) and the evening meal was delicious. I had the best and biggest prawn cocktail ever and perfect rib eye steak (this was all on the set menu, and they didn't scrimp because it was a deal). The spa is lovely - as it was winter time we mostly had it to ourselves, again it was spotless with great changing facilities. The staff were lovely, friendly and welcoming at all times. Will definitely be back for great service, food & R&R all close to home and at a great price!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanielize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Lovely hotel, we had eaten in here before but never stayed. The staff are friendly and the family rooms are a good size. The food is amazing, and really good value but be warned there is a lot of it. Only stayed the 1 nite so didn't get to see much of the hotel other than the bedroom and the lounge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajm1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
1.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,849 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
411 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Address: 67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Portrush
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $114 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Portrush 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing