We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelphi Portrush
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromore Halt Inn(Portstewart)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Inn(Portstewart)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
$240
$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$351
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
512
172
47
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
172
47
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitesteam room and saunahealth suitebreakfast and evening mealpoached eggslovely hotelmain streetstreet parkingsea viewfamily roommy mumlarge roomlovely breakfastcentral locationcooked breakfastweekend breaktop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 753 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is fast becoming our favourite. From the welcoming staff to the comfortable rooms; the delicious breakfasts to the excellent spa facilities; it is hard to fault this homely hotel. It is an easy walk to both beaches and yet convenient to the shops and restaurants. Car parking is easy in winter but may be more of a problem in summer.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but no sea view!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Adelphi from 25th to 26th November 2012. We were both very impressed by the facilities at this hotel. The bedroom was very clean and well furnished and had an excellent modern bathroom with toiletries provided. Tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits and spring water were included. A small safe was located in the wardrobe free of charge. We used the excellent spa on the ground floor which had a large jacuzzi, a steam room and a sauna. Changing facilities were good with a good supply of freshly laundered towels.

We had evening meal in the hotel restaurant where there was a good choice in the special menu which was provided at a very reasonable price. The quality of the food was 1st class. We had superb prawn cocktails followed by beautifully cooked rib eye steaks. Breakfast the next morning offered a wide selection of items including cooked breakfasts to order.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful and at no time kept us waiting for attention. Overall our stay at this hotel was a lovely experience and one we hope to repeat in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

A well located hotel overlooking the edge of the sea with good quality modern claen and well appointed rooms at reasonable prices and very helpful staff.The onsite restaurent serves a good breakfast and is OK for light meals as well serving simple fare inexpensively but there is better dining nearby.Parking nearby is a challenge.Try the side street opposite.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room if the price suits.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just got back from a weekend break at the Adelphi Hotel, Portrush 16-18 Nov. Arrived on Friday afternoon and was able to park on the street outside the Hotel. On street parking only. Reception were friendly and explained dining times and facilities at the hotel. The receptionist also said she would open the spa area for us if we wanted. The lift took us to room 407, fourth floor and we were pleasantly surprised with decor of the room. It contained a large wardrope, plenty of drawers space, a large comfortable bed and a fantastic bathroom with a powerful shower and various bathing products. Tea and coffee facility with plenty of coffee,milk and tea ( not the usual 2 coffee,tea and milk you get at some other hotels).

The bar lounge area consists of leather suites with a large TV on the wall. There is a hatch to the bar were you order your drinks. The staff overall from reception to bar/waiting staff were excellent and friendly.

Did not dine at the restaurant on the Friday night but went to the Ramore wine bar were the food was great. I had read previous reviews on TA regarding the food, so I believe that you can judge a place by the breakfasts it serves, well we were not disappointed both mornings. The selection was excellent and varied with a good cooked breakfast also. So to those who gave negative reviews get a life.

We had dinner at the hotel on the Saturday night and it was excellent, the prawn cocktail starter was the biggest I have ever seen,and I eat a few. My wife thought it was a main meal. The sirloin steak was cooked as I requested and my wifes meal was also excellent.

I cannot fault this hotel and some of the negative reviews that it has had I just dont believe they were in the same hotel.

I did not give it a 5 purely because there was no mini bar in room to keep drinks cool as we found the rooms to be really warm.

Would I recommend this hotel, definitely. We will certainly return next year.

Just remembered didnt use the spa but overheard three women at the hotel praising it.

Room Tip: does not really matter, you can get a sea view room but your only in your room at night so who cares
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxflyBangorN_i_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at Adelphi for two nights and overall were pleased with the accommodations for the price. Quiet, spacious room (looked out over the back alley), clean, well-appointed bathroom and free wifi. Breakfast was good and ample (if that matters - we normally don't eat a large breakfast). The reception area was small and the overall decor was nondescript. I don't know what 4 stars means to others, but to me it means something 'a cut above.' This was an average hotel at best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews