We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely break”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Food was lovely! Travelled with 3 kids they put us in a suite but put us off the previous night because there was a wedding on! Very much appreciated! Room had cracker jacuzzi kids loved it! Was most welcoming but missed pool etc for kids but it's the Port the best part of this end of the world! Coffee in port rush a dander along the white rocks then back to the room! The kids just love going back to the room so they could do more ie cookies and milk or a fun family pack with balloons for kids (honestly it's that simple!) but lovely welcoming staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emsxx79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 411 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the honeymoon suite after our wedding on 31st May and the room was amazing with very friendly and attentive staff. Would highly recommend for an overnight stay if in the area suitable for singles, couples and families

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank BrendanConnieAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Was knocked off my feet by the view.. Felt as if I was in a dif country..awesome really..
We arrived & a wedding was well on it way.. We where not sure if we would get served as it was almost 9pm.. Shown promptly to table but where told that order as soon as pos as the kitchen was closing.. Understandable ..
Orders taken by v friendly staff.. Arrived promptly & fresh.. Had the platter for two ..
Two friends had steaks with trimmings.. I had chicken ..
Delicious..
I feel I must mention the staff.. This was Easter mon night & they where fantastic..
The toilets also where immaculate ..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nailparlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Did not expect too much as was only 3* but was pleasantly surprised at the standard of the hotel on the inside. We had only booked a standard room as no other rooms were available as i would always upgrade, but our room was beautiful. We ate in the restaurant that night, would really recommend the steaks, sirloin was 12oz & tbone 16oz, had 3 courses and all was lovely. Bar area was very relaxing & breakfast was self service which i love. Amazing views over whiterock beach from the restaurant, loads to do around the area, either a trip into portrush or for amazing views & scenery take a trip round the coastal route, giants causeway, bushmills distillery, portbalintrae, dunluce castle, whitepark bay.

Only downside was being woken up at 7am by the heating kicking in, which seemed to continue to vibrate so no lie in. Also i was not aware of a fitness centre or pool in the ratings below, but cannot take out the rating.

Room Tip: The executive rooms & suites all have seaviews
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Have eaten in this bar on a number of occasions but sadly this time the food was not up to its usual standard.Fish very greasy and bland.BUrger dry and tasteless think the bar also needs a tidy up starting to look very dated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thepatricks_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had a really lovely meal in Royal Court , They do a two course evening meal for 11.95 which was well worth every penny, starter choices where not as good as main or desserts so two of us had the starter and main course combo and other two had main course and dessert combo! All meals where really lovely, plenty to eat and very tasty , would recommend, the a la carte menu also looked very good,. we where lucky enough to have a table at the window and overlook the fantastic views across the sands and gold course, As a family we will return on our next visit to Portrush.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martsi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just returned from holiday and dined in the Royal Court Hotel on 3 nights. The food on each night was absolutely delicious, the staff were very friendly and attentive, can't wait until i'm in the area again, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
1.9 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
1.9 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
710 reviews
2.2 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
689 reviews
2.8 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
695 reviews
4.1 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Address: 233 Ballybogy Road, Portrush BT56 8NF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portrush
#3 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $116 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel occupies one of the most picturesque positions on Northern Ireland’s famous coastline, overlooking the Seaside town of Portrush with panoramic views from County Donegal to the Scottish Isles and over to the Giant’s Causeway. The famous Links Course, Royal Portrush Golf Club is also right on our door step with the 4th hole protruding enough for our diners and guests to enjoy. You never know who you might be watching.With plenty of activities in our local area including, Links Golf Courses, the Legendary Giant’s Causeway, Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge, Dunluce Castle, beautiful beaches and coastal walks, and lets not forget Irelands Oldest Distillery, which was granted a royal licence to distil ‘uisce beatha’ translated, water of life in Gaelic or as we know it today Whiskey, in 1608, located in Bushmills. These are to name but a few, there is always plenty to do and see for all walks of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Portrush
Royal Court Hotel Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing