We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
249
57
9
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
249
57
9
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor four poster mini fridge warm welcome central location lovely hosts breakfast was excellent jacuzzi bath lovely couple b b's northern ireland definitely stay here again giants causeway guest house cooked breakfast full irish breakfast home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 332 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018

A 4.5, beautiful B&B located centrally in Portrush. Benny and Anna are excellent hosts and we had a gorgeous room - 302, right at the top with sea views, four poster (very comfy) bed and jacuzzi bath. Water and fridge provided in the room and they were beautifully decorated rooms throughout. The whole place was spotless too. Breakfast was very good and the B&B is well located for Portrush beaches, restaurants and shops.
This is a stunning stretch of coast and is well recommended - as is Albany Lodge!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TGBWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Superb B and B in the heart of bustling Portrush with excellent hosts. The decor is great and the rooms well appointed.
Breakfast was amazing and keep you going all day!

Parking is on street but we found it not difficult.

Heartily recommend this establishment.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BGJ58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous, and the cleanest place I’ve ever stayed in. Completely spotless. We had the top floor ‘Deluxe King Room’ with sea views.

It was beautifully decorated and came with useful things like a mini fridge, a tv that actually works, Hair dryer, mini ironing board and iron, wardrobe, drawers, desk with mirror....cannot fault. Heavy curtains blocked out the light. Firm mattress and pillows if you like that.

Skipped the breakfast as we like sleep but would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DCBC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

The Albany Lodge is wonderful. The rooms are beautifully decorated. Each one different. The location is close to everything and the view from our room was wonderful. We could see the ocean and the golf course. And Anna & Ben were wonderful host, pleasant, friendly, and the breakfast were delicious. I would stay here again.

Room tip: I thought all of the rooms were beautifully decorated.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely couple! There are no words to describe how kind and friendly they are. The room had a lovely view of the water; the B&B is steps away from plenty of food and entertainment. Can't wait to visit again!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank sheilacF5887RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews