We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Albany Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albany Lodge
Ranked #4 of 28 Portrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
leicester
2 reviews
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The friendly welcome from Kate and her husband made us feel very much at home. Nothing was too much trouble for them....including phoning to check if the Rope Bridge was actually open on a particularly windy day! Our room was warm, well appointed and with a fabulous sea view and the bottle of wine plus water in the fridge were nice unexpected touches.... as was the free wi fi.
The 'full Irish' breakfast was huge, well cooked and delicious. We would also recommend 55 Restaurant over the road as a pleasant place with even more fantastic views to eat in the evening.
A perfect B&B .....we will certainly recommend it....thank you both.

Room Tip: 203 and 303 have fabulous sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydee-leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    45
    8
    7
    10
See reviews for
37
140
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just returned from a great overnigh stay at the Albany Lodge. Kate was so welcolming and made us feel at home. Our room had a great view of the East Strand. Room was very clean and tastefully decorated throughout. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of everything. Would definately recommend this Guest House to everyone. Lovely touches throughout the house from Kate's homeland of New Zealand.....
Very memorable stay to celebrate our Engagement......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamSwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Fantastic weekend in the Albany..... Although we booked late and were told that we had the smallest room... ( as they were almost booked fully) We were so pleasantly surprised! Fantastic breakfast and power shower..... All and all fantastic.. we will go here every time!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uselvisandida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just returned home from a fabulous stay at the Albany. Kate & staff were very welcoming. Room on the 3rd floor had superb views out over the East Strand and beyond. Spotlessly clean with added bonus of fridge with complimentary bottles of water and a lovely bottle of wine. Breakfast was superb and set us up for the day. Kate & staff were most helpful on answering any query and advising on the local area. Location is superb, very central, and walking distance to anywhere you'd want to go to in Portrush. Food in the restaurant across the road, 55 North, is fantastic, as are the staff. Will certainly recommend to family and friends and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W-PeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballynahinch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are just back from a couple of days staying at Albany Lodge. We stayed in the four poster room on the top floor. Lovely room and the view is amazing. Loved the breakfast with lots to choose from. This is a great place in a central position of the town with a lovely restaurant opposite called 55 North which you must try! The landlady of Albany Lodge, Kate, made us feel very welcome and couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely be returning in the summer :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonia379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night bed and breakfast. From the minute we came through the door we felt so welcome. Staff all very friendly and helpful they couldn't do enough.
Our room was on the top floor with a sea view. We couldn't fault it in the slightest huge with a great view, comfy bed and very clean.
On the Sunday morning we went down for breakfast and again we felt very at home. Breakfast was delicious and had everything you would want.
I would defiantly stay here again and will recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendz_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at Albaby lodge during a short spring break in Portrush. We were warmly welcomed by Kate who is a lovely friendly person. She advised us about parking and was very helpful about the local area. The view of the beach from our room was gorgeous. A one hour walk on the beach is the perfect wasy to blow away the cobwebs from the night before and walk off the huge breakfast. The accommodation was good, clean and comfortable. Originally we only intended to stay one night but having found a nice bar and restaurant in the town we decided to extend for a further night. Breakfast as mentioned above was tasty and substantial. Again Kate was on hand and couldn't have done enough for us. We enjoyed our stay at Albany lodge, it's in a perfect location and the welcome couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obrienth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.2 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antrim House
Antrim House
#6 of 28 in Portrush
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Lodge

Property: Albany Lodge
Address: 2 Eglinton Street, Portrush BT56 8DX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albany Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany Lodge guesthouse offers 3 star accommodation in the heart of Portrush. Most rooms provide outstanding views of the beautiful North Coast and is the prefect base to visit the Giant's Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Club or the many fabulous restaurants. Room facilities include: TV, DVD, Radio, Drinks Cooler, Tea/Coffee & Snacks, Iron and WiFi. Unfortunately we do not have a lift, however we can organise your luggage to be taken your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Albany Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Lodge Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing