We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place in great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
Outside of Chalet upstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
living area
Outside of Chalet
upstairs bedroom
staircase in hall
shower/wet room
upstairs bedroom
kitchen area
view fromm balcony
countryside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lhalton
1 review
“Lovely place in great location.”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the Chalet. From making the booking Barbara the owner was so helpful. The chalet is lovely and in a beautiful location. It was also very reasonably priced. We would definitely look to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awsome”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This chalet was everything' the owner advertised and more. Very suitable for disabled person wirh space and a fantastic wet room. I will be booking again. Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wfi30
Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic week at the Chalet”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (2 adults and 2 kids) spent a lovely week in August at the Chalet.

Barbara was lovely to deal with from start to finish. Her communication is clear and she is very prompt to reply to emails and texts. She is the perfect host.

The Chalet is a few minutes outside of Portrush but also only 6-7 minutes from all the facilities in Coleraine. It is adjacent to the "cottage at Corvally" property in a shared driveway but the properties are detatched. The Chalet has a lovely large garden with sea views and a patio area where we BBQ'd on a sunny evening. The garden is very safe for children.

The Chalet was very clean and a modern property, built in 2010 at a guess with all mod cons (except a dishwasher ☺ but we worked around that). It was very warm and cosy with hot water 24x7.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property and look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyFRU
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second stay, still great”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were here the same bank holiday weekend last year, and I'm glad we booked again. Clean, modern, comfortable, and all in an idyllic country setting less than 5 minutes drive to the heart of Portrush.

Barbara is so easy to deal with and eager to make sure everything is just right. Even got some sunshine thrown in for good measure. Can't recommend the Chalet enough for anyone looking for self catering in Portrush

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12345GW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation & location”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This chalet was ideal for us and our 2 children for the week. The garden was spacious but private. The chalet itself was very clean and modern with everything we needed. The location was ideal as it only took a few minutes to get to the centre. Barbara was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed.

Overall, we really enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it to anyone considering this lovely house :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyFRU
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities, quiet and private”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully presented and well equipped, modern and well maintained. Quiet and private with country views,only a short drive into Portrush itself. Barbara the owner was very nice and was waiting on site for our arrival. The property itself must only be 3 or 4 years old. The kitchen was fully equipped and many items looked as though they were still brand new. Both bathrooms were very clean and spacious. We stayed with another couple who enjoyed their stay as much as we did.

The only thing I would mention is that the upstairs bedroom is on a mezzanine floor which means that it is open to the lounge/kitchen downstairs and therefore privacy is an issue. This is not a negative comment, just something to be aware of as this might not suit everyone.

Overall, a very pleasant stay in an immaculate property in a peaceful location. A credit to Barbara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like home away from home, better in some cases !
Liked least: Upstairs bedroom open to communal lounge kitchen not ideal for all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W
Randalstown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Been to the chalet 4 times now with the wife and our two children and everyone loves it. The entire chalet is modern, clean and well laid out. Great country location just outside(but very close to) Portrush. Good room outside for the kids to play and for private parking. Barbara the owner is very friendly and accommodating. We plan to be back for a 5th time next holiday season. I think that says it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern spacious layout inside
Liked least: I felt the mattress could have been better in both rooms but the kids never complained.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing