We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portrush Townhouse Accommodation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Portrush Townhouse Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed with a group of friends on 15th June 2013. We could not recommend this place highly enough. It is just around the corner from East strand on a quiet side street, and very short walking distance to all the shops/bars and restaurants.
This place is more like a boutique hotel, with some dorm rooms. The interior is beautifully done, crisp and white, with many personal touches.
Andy and Frankie were great hosts and looked after us really well. We were racing in a triathlon, and Andy even came along to take some smashing photos of us competing! Space out the back to dry out our wetsuits and stick our bikes was perfect. Also the price was unbelievable...excellent value
We hope to be back many times! Many thanks Andy and Frankie :-)

Room Tip: There is a choice of rooms, dorm/family/bunk/apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
17
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

It is a brand new hostel with fresh interior. The view from the floor above is amazing especially in a sunny day. Hostel is situated less then hundred metres of the ocean!
Friendly owner Andy creates very friendly atmosphere.
Wish you all the best!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here in May, using it as a base to explore Giant's Causeway and Dunlunce Castle. It was absolutely perfect - clean, comfortable, and well-located. If you're going to Portrush, I wouldn't advise looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travis284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a great hostel in a location right in the centre of Portrush town. I've stayed on the North Coast quite a few times but this is the only place that offers such good value for money right within walking distance of restaurants, bars and of course the surf/beaches! What's not to like - it's clean, easy to park nearby and offers a range of room size options to suit all budgets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honcho_NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff, null, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights, I had a blast. The facilities are very clean and comfortable, and relaxed atmosphere. It was an ideal location, 5 min walk down to east strand for some great surfing. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here last weekend with a couple of friends, nicest hostel I've ever stayed in, in fact nicer than most hotels. It's owned by the guys that run Trogg's surf shop which was an added bonus for us as we wanted to hire surf boards. Space out the back to wash down and dry off wetsuits is a bonus. Great location between the sea front and Main Street (both 2 minutes walk away). They have a deal with a nearby restaurent 'Jackman and Pye' which meant we got 10% of our bill - food was amazing so would defo recommend it also. Having breakfast included is a nice treat when you wake up! Will defo be staying again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OonaghTweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Im from Northern Ireland and I have visited Portrush any times before and I have to say that although Portrush Townhouse is the newest kid on the block (only opened 3 weeks) - It definitely punches above its title of hostel - its actually more like a high end guest house and I would highly recommend the Townhouse. All the rooms are bright ,clean and spacious - with excellent beds (Im 6'1 and couldnt touch the bottom of the bed) and very much family friendly...

In fact you could not get friendlier owners.... Andrew and Frances where extremely helpful and if you are interested in surfing then Andrew will hire you all the equipment you need at a great price! I will definitely be back again soon!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eamon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.1 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Townhouse Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Townhouse Accommodation

Property: Portrush Townhouse Accommodation
Address: 6 Bath Street, Portrush BT56 8AW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Portrush Townhouse Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of seaside resort Portrush, this well appointed victorian townhouse has been lovingly restored into a well facilitated 28 bed boutique hostel, offering a warm welcome and friendly atmosphere to single travellers, families and groups alike.A 5 minute walk from the bus / rail stations and conveniently located to all the towns amenities, beaches and leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Portrush Townhouse Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portrush Townhouse Accommodation Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing