We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return Visit - did not disappoint!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Summer blooms at Copperpot Cottage Picture postcard-pretty clachan (cluster) of Irish stone cottages built in the traditional style.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Our gorgeously spacious Irish stone cottage is a mile from Portrush on the Causeway Coast.
Summer blooms at Copperpot Cottage
Picture postcard-pretty clachan (cluster) of Irish stone cottages built in the traditional style.
Snuggle up beside the roaring fire.
Our lounge has deep sofas, a wood-burning stove, free wifi and views of the leafy lane
A traditional copper preserving pot - our cottage's namesake
At the heart of the cottage, this kitchen is for good food and great company
Our kitchen opens into a light-filled snug; an easily-supervised play area for little ones
Stretch out on the super-sized sofa in the snug with flat screen tv, dvd and free wifi
'Cosy, yet bright and spacious' ... 'a sophisticated feel' is how our guests describe the cottage
Crisp white sheets and snuggly duvets in our master bedroom, double and twin rooms
The master bedroom with ensuite has views over farmland and open countryside
Twin room with views towards Ballywillan
Bath tub and separate shower with fluffy towels and amenities
Bundles of soft towels and quality soaps and bath products
The spectacular Giant's Causeway is just 10 miles from Copperpot Cottage
Golden arcs of sand at beautiful Whitepark Bay Beach just along the coast from the cottage
Ballintoy harbour has big views and a pocket-sized tearoom.  A must-see for Thrones fans.
World class salmon fishing on the River Bush, in sight of Ireland's oldest distillery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alana_Sim...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Return Visit - did not disappoint!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from our second visit to Copperpot Cottage, this time with a baby as well and we had a great time. Same fabulous welcome from Nicci with a nice welcome pack to get us started. The cottage has everything you need and is a real home from home, a cot and high chair where also provided for us on request which saved us having to bring our own. As always lots to do in and around Portrush, would have no hesitation in recommending Copperpot for a great holiday/break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a real pleasure to welcome you back to Copperpot Cottage - exchanging surfboards for a beautiful baby baby this time! Portrush really is full of things to see and do and we hope we will be welcoming you and your family back again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny1704...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impossible to fault”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful weekend in a perfect cottage. From start to finish, I am genuinely unable to fault our stay at Copperpot cottage.

Highly recommended and hope to be back soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
What a lovely review - thank you. To hear you enjoyed your stay and the cottage so much is really heartening. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesfam...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage, great location - wonderful holiday!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We've just returned from a 6 night stay at Copperpot Cottage. Our first visit to NI.

The cottage was perfect! A short drive from Portrush town, beaches and restaurants. We travelled with our two children (aged 9 & 14) and a couple of friends. The cottage having two seating areas was perfect as we could all congregate at the kitchen table at mealtimes, then relax in our own space.

If you like beaches and restaurants then Portrush is great, we visited Babushkas for morning coffee (in the harbour), Tides restaurant (twice) it was fab, and Coast. We also had a fab lunch at Harry's Shack on Portstewart Strand (fab seafood) - all of these eateries were child friendly.

We visited the Giants Causeway, Carrick a Rede rope bridge, Rathlin Island (book your ferry ticket in advance online), White Park Bay, Portrush beaches and Portstewart Strand.

We all agreed we had a fantastic time - Nicci made us all very welcome, and gave us a personal tour of the cottage on arrival, as well as much appreciated welcome pack with fresh bread, wine, and fruit .

Great accommodation in a beautiful part of the country. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Copperpot Cottage. You really made the most of your stay on the North Coast and have included some spot-on recommendations for future guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen8884...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Cottage”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Copperpot Cottage for 2 nights with my husband and 4 boys between the ages of 4 and 10. We were just looking for a relaxing break and Copperpot cottage really fit the bill. The property is immaculately and beautifully presented and surprisingly spacious inside. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and we appreciated the welcome pack especially the beautiful tulips.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Copperpot Cottage. It is great to hear the cottage offered all that you and your family wanted for a good break. We hope to welcome you back one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we are really pleased Copperpot Cottage had everything you needed to enjoy your adventure on the Causeway Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Copperpot Cottage. It is a great location for Portrush town as well as for exploring the wider area. Our girls love Coast pizza too and there really are plenty of food options in Portrush to suit everyone. We are delighted you had a great stay in Northern Ireland. Thank you for the recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are just delighted you enjoyed your time on the North Coast and that the cottage had everything you were looking for. Those coastal walks you mentioned really are stunning aren't they. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing