We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One word.....amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Haven

Aerial View Showing location, location, location!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View Showing location, location, location!!!
Little Haven is right on sea front! Panoramic views of West Strand from the living and dining rooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Aerial View Showing location, location, location!!!
Little Haven is right on sea front!
Panoramic views of West Strand from the living and dining rooms.
Woodburner in lounge area
Bedroom 1 with sea views.
Bedroom 2 with one double, one single and annexe with another single bed.
Second bedroom has sea views to the front and the side.
annex off bedroom 2
Amazing bathroom with fantastic original huge bath and walk in power shower.
Newly refurbished ensuite shower room.
Little Haven
Sunset View from Apartment overlooking Portrush Harbour
View towards Harbour
View from apartment
Sunset view from living room
A visiting yacht!
Dolphins swimming right in front of the apartment!
A boat in the bay
Sunset on West Strand
Dusk...view out the living room window..
Royal Portrush Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa R
n.ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word.....amazing!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from an amazing night at this perfect apartment! The most beautiful views. I would highly recommend this hidden gem to others. We will be definitely return. Koko cafe next door made a gorgeous wrap to assist with my mild hangover this morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N8BOH
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxation central! ”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I stayed at Little Haven last weekend and it was fantastic. Mark greeted us on arrival and made us feel very welcome. The house has such a relaxed feel about it. The panoramic sea views from the living room are priceless. I would recommend Little Haven to anyone, its location is perfect to shops, Barrys, the beach and restaurants yet so private for those who want a peaceful getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thanks for your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry K
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Getting away from it all, but still in the middle of everything :)”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Can't say enough about the location. As central in Portrush as you can get, yet the view through the massive picture window of the tranquil north coast was magical. There was a wonderful real fire and I think the term that is used these days is 'hugge'!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryfrome...
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great communication with host”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This property looks fantastic and having read a lot of reviews I decided to book a stay with them. Unfortunately after I booked I noticed I had made an error on the dates booked (only put down one night when I needed two), I contacted the owner informing him of the mistake and he was very understanding, unfortunately he did not have the dates I was looking for available and I had to cancel this booking. I cannot say enough about the owner as this was a mistake on my part and not his, he was so understanding and helpful, I really hope that on our next visit his property is available. Anyone thinking of booking this property can rest assured that they will be dealing with a fantastic host.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
We look forward to welcoming you to Little Haven should you ever make it back up to Portrush. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathygast...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for 1 night as a group of mature girls party of 5!

Giving it a 4 star only because of the view!
The potential to this 'Little Haven' could be 5 star but I'm afraid the decor is extremely dated and it's a shame that it hasn't been given the TLC that it so deserves!
It has has a new fireplace and wood burner installed which is maybe a working progress to update the rest of this potentially beautiful place

Thank you for our stay Mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Perfect Escape”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Loved this place. A brilliant location, with so much on your doorstep and a perfect escape. Once inside, It's all about the window - the views are stunning.

We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Jennifer, thanks so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyB867
Yorton, shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having been to Eire plenty of times, we thought we would try the North. We took the ferry to Belfast and followed the sat nav to Portrush. Well its fair to say on first sight our hearts took a little dive. The apartment is approached by a road which accesses two amusement parks . There isnt a sign outside the apartment , but we knew it was next to the owners Lovely little coffee shop. We were welcomed by an enthusiastic and kindly woman who couldnt wait to show us the inside. WOW! what a Tardis. As soon as you walk in you are overwhelmed by the view in front. The home is laid out so that you can wake up in bed and see the bay and yet feels so private. Theres a TV but you dont really need it ! Take a telescope or powerful Binoculars. The "Annexe " Bedroom is big for a single room and is really not a problem in fact. There were four of us. The apartment sleeps 6. It would comfortably sleep 8 or ten if needed. as long as the existing sofas were swapped for sofa beds. There are two Bathrooms One has a great power shower. Theres also a washer and tumble dryer . We took two small kayaks and wetsuits. The "Garden " is quite secure. Could do with a drying line though. Plenty of space to lock bikes up etc outside. ( or even inside if they are clean.) Parking , even on a busy august day was never a big problem. In the town there is lots to do and places to eat, fantastic beaches, great walks . This Town is one of N Irelands best kept secrets. Mark the owner , is a helpful fella, and deserves this great review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the stunning views and general feel of the apartment.
Liked least: the first impression upon approach. Holiday lettings crap service.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing