We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Morelli's

Morelli's
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Fresh fresh yummy delicious but calorific treats well worth a visit my only dislike was the long wait

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank d214ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!! Best recommendation we were ever given in Portrush!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

A friend suggested that we stop into Morelli's for some ice cream and boy are we glad that we listened. Excellent cones of fresh ice cream, crisp cones (not stale like so many other ice cream shops) we thoroughly enjoyed the double scoop cones and we can't wait to come back for more :0)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank botanical_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I used to come here with my family for ice cream when I was a kid and glad to say Morellis have moved with the times and still serve awesome ice cream. Extensive range of unusual flavours which you can combine into a taste bursting experience. Loved it and will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishGuinness1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great choice & Delicious”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great Ice-cream even in the cold/windy/rainy weather. I had dime bar flavour & toffee fudge. You get quite a lot even for a small tub which was good value I thought. It's in a good central location and I would defiantly return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joony-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Ice Cream and more Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Morelli's are an establishment. They service good ice cream but I would say its a bit pricy. I remember in 1982 when Italy won the world cup they gave free ice cream. They have been around for over 1oo years to obviously they are doing something right.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morelli's also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Morelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing