We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great perspective of the Causeway Coast!”
Review of Portrush Sea Tours

Portrush Sea Tours
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Portrush Sea Tours leaves from Portrush Harbour and offers sightseeing experiences by rib from an hour long to full day charters. The North Coast is an area of outstanding natural beauty and you will never forget the experience of viewing this from the sea. You will also have the opportunity to see the local wildlife: birds, seals, porpoise and, if you're very lucky, dolphins and whales.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great perspective of the Causeway Coast!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

5 of my friends and I took a trip up to the north coast, and this trip was perfect! Crawford and Pearl were extremely friendly and provided interesting information about the things we where seeing. The was very impressive and provided a unique view of the causeway coast. Amazing trip, highly recommend it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fun and super people!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Four of us had booked mid morning but despite amazing conditions and wonderful weather, after half an hour we had to turn back as the sea fog made it impossible to continue. Without being asked, Crawford and Pearl offered to take us out later in the afternoon. What a trip, zipping along the beautiful coast of North Antrim and returning casually as we soaked up all the beautiful scenery, much to the envy of those on shore!
Crawford apologised profusely about our late trip but didn't they both sort it for us all? They could have done no more, they were terrific!! Go enjoy yourselves, we did. Thank you Pearl and Craford

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank --x--Bubbles--x--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A different way to see the Causeway and North Coast”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went on this trip on a RIB from Portrush Harbour to the Causeway last week.
Wholly recommend, as you get to see parts of the Causeway that are closed from land access, and also get great views of Dunluce Castle and the Skerries which had seals lying on the rocks.
Initially the water was quite choppy, but by the time the trip was over, this had become part of the fun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDoug1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have been on two excursions with Portrush Sea Tours & really enjoyed them. The boat is stable & you feel really secure. It is an excellent way to see some of the sights - our tour took us out past the Skerries islands where we got close to sea birds & seals then in below Dunluce Castle (dating from the 1500s) and along the White Rocs and East Strand. The tour lasted around an hour and I believe was reasonably priced. What made the trip for me was the warmth & helpfulnesses of Crawford (skipper) and Pearl (tour guide). Pearl told us lots of interesting information about the sights & wildlife as we passed & Crawford was friendly and relaxed. On a personal note I took out a friend who was terminally ill & Crawford discretely helped him onto & off the boat & made sure he was comfortable - it was a magical time for us

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Prasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portrush Sea Tours also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Portrush Sea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing