We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best ever holiday rental”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 35a Kerr Street

View of Kerr Street from Portrush Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Kerr Street from Portrush Harbour
View of the front of the property from the harbour. The apartment is the entire ground floor. Open Plan Kitchen and Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View of Kerr Street from Portrush Harbour
View of the front of the property from the harbour. The apartment is the entire ground floor.
Open Plan Kitchen and Dining area
Living Room area with sea and harbour views. All new modern furnishings for this season.
Living room with views over Portrush harbour
Relax in the modern living room and enjoy the sea and harbour views
The latest curved screen smart TV with internet access and LED back lights
Bedroom 1 with double bed and all new modern furnishings and new en suite wet room
Bedroom 1 with view of Portrush Harbour
En suite wet room facility
Bedroom 2 with twin beds.and modern decor.
Bedroom 2 with all new modern furnishings
Bedroom 3 with twin beds and fresh modern decor to match bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with same quality furnishings as  bedroom 2
13 amp sockets and USB charge sockets beside each bed
Main bathroom is now a new modern wet room.
New Zanussi washing machine and condenser dryer with storage for ironing board and cleaning utensils
Portrush West Strand and Kerr Street
Evening view from apartment over the harbour
View of 35 Kerr Street from the harbour
Front line location with views over the harbour and the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
seamusB14
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ever holiday rental”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having rented many holiday properties, 35a Kerr Street was the best ever. Owner Ken was very responsive and the property has a stunning view over the harbour.
Very convenient for beaches, town area and restaurants. Property spacious, well furnished, decorated to a high standard and Ken has included all the extra little touches that make it special.
As I visited with my 86 year old Mum, I had been concerned about parking space at the front of the property, although a dedicated parking space is available on an adjacent street, but I needn't have worried as we did get a parking space at the front every time we needed one.
Will definitely rebook.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thanks for your review, really glad that you and your Mum enjoyed Portrush and our holiday home. Looking forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thank you for staying with us again. We are always happy when regular guests keep coming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome. Long journey from England and was blown away by the apartment. Stayed only for a weekend but would absolutely recommend it for longer. Have always stayed in B&Bs whilst in Portrush, but this the best kept secret. If will be at the top of my list for the next time. Thank you Ken. Fantastic communication, seamless handover, presented impeccably; does not get any better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation and location
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your great comments. Really delighted to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevor m
nha trang
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay. Apartment is clean and nicely decorated. Close to restaurants, shops and the beach. The owner, Ken, was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to do a review and for your kind comments, great to hear you enjoyed our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen w
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with fantastic sea view”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our stay here with our two wee boys was just great. The apartment is beautifully decorated with all your needs catered for. Such a great location with the beach, pubs and restaurants right across the road. A beautiful view to wake up to. Private parking also included. We look forward to staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our apartment we really appreciate your views and glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
823ruthy
Clogher, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Port rush”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

View was amazing looking out to the harbour house very clean doulble bed was so comfy and cosy after being at the beach all day was a home from home loved it all

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thanks for your great review, really good to hear your enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We recently stayed in 35a Kerr street. We loved the flat as soon as we walked through the front door & it's views of the harbour are amazing!! The decor was fab & the flat itself was spotlessly clean for our arrival! Also very safe for our crawling 1 year old! We've already booked it again for next year!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thanks for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed our apartment and are returning again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing