We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pool great changing facilities ancient.”

Waterworld - Portrush
Ranked #6 of 22 things to do in Portrush
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This popular attraction offers a unique indoor experience.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pool great changing facilities ancient.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

the children loved the pool and slides .the pool area was great but the changing rooms were a disgrace . when my wife complained to the staff at the front desk the girl rolled her eyes at us. used sanitary towels are unacceptable.

Helpful?
1 Thank steviemlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    27
    23
    28
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“There was poo in the pool”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have been a lot as I'm a local and there always seems to be poo in the pool and on the changing room floors and there was even dirty tampons on the floors. Filthy

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Miss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are looking for a fun place where children can enjoy themselves in the water with fountains and slides then this is fantastic! I went with my 2 year old and 6 year old and they thoroughly enjoyed it and could enjoy themselves without being held onto and could have some freedom and have fun!!!! If you are looking for pristene Swimming pool for adults or where teens can swim and dive this not the place for you!!!!! I think the earlier you go in the day the cleaner it is but dont think it gets cleaned as the day goes on! I didnt like Communal changing area but it would not stop me from taking my children here again simply because they had GREAT FUN!!!!! Cost was very reasonable too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Kids had a ball. Great fun. Yes the changing room floors were a bit wet but it is a swimming pool!! The staff were cleaning it. Not as bad as everyone makes out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cliffsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stinking!! Needs a good clean”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Changing rooms really dirty toilet roll and hair all over, the place looks like it hasn't got cleaned in quite a while, apparently they have a cleaner (she needs sacked)!! pool was ok nothing special kids enjoyed it like thou wouldn't go back again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterworld - Portrush also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Newcastle, County Down
 

Been to Waterworld - Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing