We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class accommodation in ideal location”
Review of Aaranmore Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aaranmore Lodge
Ranked #10 of 28 Portrush B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Well appointed bedroom with a big size bed and large screen TV. A short walk to excellent restaurants and with Royal Portrush Golf Club close by the location was perfect for us.
We enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend Aranmore Lodge

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 171 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

John and Frances run a first class operation, and have tons of experience doing so! John provides a very light, fun-loving atmosphere at breakfast. Frances is a very caring person. Fine breakfast, convenient location in this very scenic area of the island.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank zantepub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I enjoyed the good and generous breakfast, the warm welcome by the owners, the nicely decorated and clean room and the good location. The B&B is within a short walking distance from the center of Portrush but still calm. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Modern flatscreen TV in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emnoethiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed four nights at Aaranmore. What a treat to have a huge room and a spacious bathroom! Supersized bed was just that, TV was modern, Wifi was readily available and everything was clean in this purpose built B & B. The location was perfect for us to visit everything nearby, Giants Causeway, Carrick-de Rede bridge, Bushmills Distillery and we played golf nearby at Royal Portrush. We walked to town and enjoyed the restaurants recommended by the owners Frances and John. Which brings me to the best part of our stay - Frances and John! Stay here, you will not be disappointed. Good value.

Room Tip: Room with Supersized bed is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46Arlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was altogether a very nice experience. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Best of all was the friendly pair who run the show. Joke a minute and good fun. John and Frances. Good luck for the future. Best wishes too, to TIGER

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george_ritchie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

10/10 for everything, clean and welcoming and looked forward to the cook breakfast made by John each morning. Loved the owners Frances and Johns stories at breakfast, kept us all entertained .Immaculate spacious rooms which Frances kept spotless each day.

We stayed for 6 days for the Milk cup football , hope to be back next year and would not hesitate to stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for my birthday. It is a great place to stay. Owners are very friendly, and warming. It is in an excellent location with free parking. Free wifi and a cooked breakfast in the morning. I will definitely be back to stay here again, great value for money and could not have asked for anything better. Owners are very lovely and would do anything to help you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERSL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
0.8 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#6 of 8 in Portrush
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
726 reviews
0 mi away
Anvershiel House
Anvershiel House
#7 of 28 in Portrush
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaranmore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaranmore Lodge

Address: 14 Coleraine Road, Portrush BT56 8EA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range: $80 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aaranmore Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aaranmore Lodge is in a prime location for easy access to all Tourist Attractions, Giants Causeway, Rope Bridge, Dunluce Castle, and Old Bushmills. A short walk along the water front to excellent restaurants, wine bars, pubs and beaches. Royal Portrush Golf Club on the doorstep and several other golf courses just a short drive away, Aaranmore Lodge enjoys an international clientele in their en-suite rooms with either Superking or Twin beds, large Flat Screen TV, Tea/Coffee, Hairdryer and WiFi. Internet, Parking. Aaranmore Lodge encourages a relaxing atmosphere and does not accommodate party groups or night clubbers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Aaranmore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaranmore Lodge Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing