We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return - amazing spot”
other travelers have booked this property
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!' Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!'
Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Christmas at the Huston Farmhouse Portrush
Roasting enclosed fire in the extension to the kitchen. Underfloor heating. Sofas for 6.
Spaniels enjoying the fields
Kim enjoying the fire in the Cosy Living Room. TV, DVD Bluray all in here. Rough walls for cosy feel
Sign at end of lane to guide visitors. Set of semi-detached houses across the road. Bus stop 50m.
Aerial picture of farm. No other rental properties on site.
Lounge seats 6 with enclosed multi-fuel stove. Stove is independent of underfloor heating.
Lounge - picture windows - views over hills to South and West.
Kitchen with 6-burner gas cooker and 2 electric ovens and separate grill.
Diamond models the gate at the end of the house from the garden to the yard - keeps many dogs in.
Dedicated private bathroom upstairs - shower and bath with comfy seat! Shaver socket 110/220V.
Twin bedroom. Clock radio, wardrobe. Garden view to South towards Coleraine.
Single bedroom. Now wardrobe. Clock radio. View to historic farmyard with whitewashed outbuildings.
Downstairs shower room - walk-in power shower. Shaver socket.
Kitchen from lounge. Farmhouse table seats 10.
Winter scene 2010 from the lane, towards Farmhouse.
Master bedroom - view 2
Porch at Christmas
New 2016 - child gate keeps dogs downstairs. Can also be used for children! Easily removed.
Double USB charging socket in kitchen. To left of sink.
If you don't have dogs or children to keep downstairs, open gate then push this tab & lift to remove
2018 and the last of the doors and windows in the yard are sympathetically replaced.
2018 windows replaced in byte and stable plus new stable doors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cat B
Naas, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return - amazing spot”
Reviewed October 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Myself and my partner stayed here for three nights. If I could give it more than 5/5 I would. Beautiful cottage with everything you could want and more. Communication with the hosts was excellent and they left us a lovely welcome pack with the essentials (milk, bread, butter) which we really appreciated.

it was very convenient for visiting nearby attractions and the causeway coast by car. There is a bus at the end of the lane that will bring you into Portrush if you want to leave the car and have a few drinks - we used this twice, returning by taxi.
We also enjoyed a lovely night in relaxing in the super cosy sitting room, watching a movie and cooking in the well equipped country kitchen.

We didn't have our cocker spaniel with us but would love to return with her - she would have had a ball exploring the farm!!

Thanks Adrian and Felicity.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2018
Glad to hear you enjoyed the place so much and used the bus to go into Portrush. You can even get the same bus right round to Portstewart and the iconic Morellis ice cream parlour on the Promonade.
Do bring the spaniel next time. When booking ask for your returner discount of 10% off the basic rental.
Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2018
We are so glad to hear you all enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2018
Thank you very much. So glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard W
1 review
“Fabulous Spot”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Recently stayed at the Huston Farmhouse with my 3 kids (under 9) and my wife. We had a fabulous stay. Plenty of space, inside and out. Portrush a very short drive away. We were lucky with the weather so we made it out everyday. Would definatly stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review. So glad the family had a great time. When booking again contact us for the discount off the core rental cost. (Holidaylettings fee then gets added.)
Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaisyMill...
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great pet-friendly farm house”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A lovely house in a great location which allowed us to have a wonderful holiday. The house is well equipped and you won't want for anything. There are lots of varied and interesting places to visit within short distances, including several stunning beaches.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely review.
Don't forget when booking again to ask for your returning discount of 10% off the core rent. Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeBurto...
Burton-on-Trent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn’t ask for more!”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Superb location - quiet but close to the Causeway Coast and lovely restaurants and beautiful natural attractions. Chilled holiday with as much or as little to do as you want. Accomodation at the Farmhouse exceeded our expectations and if you have a family dog who wants to have a break too this place is for you .

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review. If coming back be sure to ask us for your 10,% discount t off the core rental price on future visits. Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler7...
1 review
“Wonderful pet-friendly cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Blown away by the Huston Farmhouse. The location, close to beaches and other amenities, was perfect and everything in the cottage was catered for - for both human and canine visitors! After bracing walks on the beach with Bear our black German Shepherd pup and a long soak in the luxurious bathroom, we snuggled down in front of a real fire while the weather raged outside. Absolute bliss!
Thank you Adrian and Felicity for making us feel so welcome.
Phyl, Ian and Bear Gilliland.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
So glad to hear Bear enjoyed his hols along with his companions Phyl and Ian. House was well looked after and we look forward to their next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing