We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!' Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!'
Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Christmas at the Huston Farmhouse Portrush
Roasting enclosed fire in the extension to the kitchen. Underfloor heating. Sofas for 6.
Spaniels enjoying the fields
Kim enjoying the fire in the Cosy Living Room. TV, DVD Bluray all in here. Rough walls for cosy feel
Sign at end of lane to guide visitors. Set of semi-detached houses across the road. Bus stop 50m.
Aerial picture of farm. No other rental properties on site.
Lounge seats 6 with enclosed multi-fuel stove. Stove is independent of underfloor heating.
Lounge - picture windows - views over hills to South and West.
Kitchen with 6-burner gas cooker and 2 electric ovens and separate grill.
Diamond models the gate at the end of the house from the garden to the yard - keeps many dogs in.
Dedicated private bathroom upstairs - shower and bath with comfy seat! Shaver socket 110/220V.
Twin bedroom. Clock radio, wardrobe. Garden view to South towards Coleraine.
Single bedroom. Now wardrobe. Clock radio. View to historic farmyard with whitewashed outbuildings.
Downstairs shower room - walk-in power shower. Shaver socket.
Kitchen from lounge. Farmhouse table seats 10.
Winter scene 2010 from the lane, towards Farmhouse.
Master bedroom - view 2
Porch at Christmas
New 2016 - child gate keeps dogs downstairs. Can also be used for children! Easily removed.
Double USB charging socket in kitchen. To left of sink.
If you don't have dogs or children to keep downstairs, open gate then push this tab & lift to remove
2018 and the last of the doors and windows in the yard are sympathetically replaced.
2018 windows replaced in byte and stable plus new stable doors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
945gary
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Absolutely gorgeous farmhouse with every mod cons you need.

It has 2 bathrooms is dog friendly.
Our dogs loved the under floor heating they did not even think about jumping on the furniture
Loads to do nearby to share with the dogs lots of beaches Portrush beach excellent.
Very peaceful and quiet
We will be back humans and dogs love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Thanks you for the lovely review. The underfloor heating is hard to beat. When booking again be sure to ask for your 10% returning guest discount.
Adrian & Felicity
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashleyhou...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“beautiful cosy house”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

stayed here last year with a group of friends and our dogs...we all fell in love with the house. we all know port rush so just wanted somewhere cosy to bring the dogs...huston farmhouse sorted that out. location was perfect with plenty parking and land around to take our dogs out when they needed. loved the heated floors...a nice touch. we cooked in every night, plenty of utensils and everything we needed. i know my friend has already returned and she has booked it again during xmas when i will be joining her for few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the house was just so cosy
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, delighted you are coming back in 2016 with your friend. Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah m
high wycombe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy and convenient!”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from a week long stay at the farmhouse. I was staying in Northern Ireland with my mum, boyfriend and little dog, Lola. We were thrilled to find a well appointed, spacious, dog-friendly property. The cottage has everything you need (except, we discovered, a hair drier...though we were fine with the "windswept beach by" look, haha). The underfloor heating was fantastic and the house was always warm and welcoming. We loved having Portrush, Coleraine,and Bushmills on our doorstep.
We are all hoping to return again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Spotty wifi
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very sorry about the hair drier. There is normally one in the drawer in the master bedroom. It was there last time we looked. Must have that checked and replaced if need be.
When you come back be sure to ask for your 10% returner discount.
Adrian and Felicity
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M T
Northumberland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the farmhouse for just over a week during September. We were on holiday and visiting family. The farmhouse is brilliant, clean, well furnished and very cosy and comfortable. Everything you need is at hand, it's in beautiful countryside, ideal for chilling out. We had our two dogs with us and they absolutely loved it. They had long rambling walks through the fields and were able to run free and play. Days were spent at nearby beaches with the dogs and ice cream. It was truly idilic. The garden was great for playing ball with the dogs as they also investigated the frogs in the pond. If you can't be bothered to shop or cook you can eat out locally or order from one of the many takeaway menus. We found a really good Chinese that delivered. Already looking for dates for next time, we didn't want to leave, we loved it!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
Thank you for that lovely review. So glad the four of you had such a good time. When you come back do ask for your 10% returning visitor discount. Would be interested to know what delivered Chinese you liked so we could mention it for future guests. Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmurphy2...
Laytown, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning fantastic dog friendly Farmhouse with beautiful scenary :-) luved it”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just back after spending the weekend in The Huston Farmhouse and I must admit we were so sorry that we didn't rent it for the week. It's a stunning property with beautiful views and so close to the Causeway Coastal route and all the beaches. We brought 3 dogs and they had an absolute fantastic time running through the fields each morning and then they had their daily beach walks. We found the few days so relaxing and we totally chilled out. Everything within the house and the surrounding land was fantastic. The master bedroom and bathroom are stunning and we found everything we needed in the kitchen. As for the beautiful fire in the evenings it was just perfect. That best thing above all was the fact that our 3 dogs were welcome and they had acres of land to run around. Sooo sorry we didn't rent for the week buuuuttttttt we will definitely be making a return visit to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly and sooo close to the Causeway Coastal route and beaches
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Thank you for that lovely review and also for sending us by email the photos of the dogs enjoying the farm and Farmhouse. Some are on Facebook now.
You are all very welcome back. Don't forget to ask for your 10% returning guest discount for future visits.
Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill75201...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, perfect for dogs”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well situated farmhouse with easy access to all the beaches and the Causeway Coast.
It made taking the dogs on holiday a pleasure, as they had access to lovely fields for off lead walks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation and the fact that we had access to the fields which was brilliant for the dogs
Liked least: TV was small and the reception was poor at times
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
So glad you and the dogs enjoyed the Farmhouse and the setting. There is 10% off the published rates for returning guests - please ask at time of booking. Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driesen A
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“No stress!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a very nice stay in the Huston Farmhouse. The house was large but cosy. The kitchen was a dream, great table and everything available for cooking! Nice rooms. The upstairs bathroom was awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The region, lots to do
Liked least: you couldn't turn on the heating yourself, sometimes it got in the evening.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to have guests from overseas. If you are coming back to Northern Ireland don't forget to ask for your 10% discount when booking, as a returning visitor. Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing