We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Ashlea House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashlea House
Ranked #14 of 29 Portrush B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of October and were very happy. Great location, the room was pretty, the owners were just so nice and the breakfast was very impressive.

If we were to stay again, and I think we would as we enjoy Portrush, I would look for a sea view (which we didn't have this time).

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoxyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 140 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights 2nd and 3rd nov. We normally stay in hotels but as a last minute getaway all were fully booked, well we didn't know what to expect but it was a lovely surprise, warm, clean and so homely and friendly nothing a bother 1st we had a double at back of house which was lovely but the following morning the large front room was available to which the girls moved us into. Views from room were breathtaking and the room was massive. Breakfast was great fresh and tasty. Parked car on sat when we arrived and didn't move it until time to head home.it was very central to all the restaurants and town centre will defo be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smcc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My mum & I thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at this B&B + we were able to bring our dog Toby too, being dog friendly. Geraldine was lovely, very friendly & welcoming. We got the family room & this was so spacious & looking onto the sea/harbour. It was really comfortable & central to everything. Lovely tea/coffee/hot chocolate/fruit teas & biscuits too!

Breakfast was fantastic too. Would definitely recommend Ashlea House & would love to go back in the future.

Room Tip: The family room was fantastic for space, & had a sofa & tv etc - home from home! Loved it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsP106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent one night when touring and would definitely would make it part of any future trip to Northern Ireland. In excellent location, ideal for the town and harbour. The room was good size, spotless and comfortable and very nice en suite. Also nice additions like good variety of teas, coffees and drinking chocolate etc. The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Free WiFi and the most fantastic breakfast, Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed three nights in the Ashlea House in a spacious and beautiful family room with a wonderful view over the harbour. The hostess was very nice and helpful and the breakfast perfect. Just the bathroom could use a little more hangers for towels or a shelf to place things on. We very much enjoyed our stay and can recommend this B&B, would love to come back. Ver central location with easy access to all the sight seeing and also to restaurants in Portrush.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights for a wee break..good central location..host Geraldine is lovely..room was spacious, plenty of tea, coffee, hot chocalate etc provided..loads of towels in what was a small ensuite and though towels were clean, some were stained..room was a bit dusty, bed was two singles pushed together but was comfortable enough..for £27.50 pppn it was good value..as stated in title breakfast was plentiful and delicious..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We almost didn't get to stay here. Due to a mix up (we arrived late, credit card problems) our room was given away. The lady who runs it was VERY apologetic but we understood. She offered us a room with shared bathroom at the top of the house (we had booked one without a shared washroom), and told us that she would only charge us breakfast. After trying to find somewhere else (they were all booked up) we decided to stay. The room was clean and the breakfast was good in the morning. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Scrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.1 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aaranmore Lodge
Aaranmore Lodge
#10 of 29 in Portrush
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albany Lodge
Albany Lodge
#4 of 29 in Portrush
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlea House

Address: 52 Mark Street, Portrush BT56 8BU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range: $59 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ashlea House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlea House Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing