We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B close to Barry's (Portrush)”
Review of Atlantic View

Atlantic View
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic View
Ranked #19 of 28 Portrush B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here over the Easter weekend 2012 and have to say the location of this B&B was excellent for touring within and outside of Portrush. The room we had faced directly opposite Barry's which surprisingly was not at all noisy.
The owner upon our arrival supplied us with a portable fan heater - which I really appreciated and found useful as we travelled with two young children. However there were some negatives regarding the room itself. On one of the walls there was slight dampness; the shower control 'stuck' a bit and at one stage we had to ask the owner's assistance to turn it off as it wouldn't stop running & the control had jammed!! There was also the problem of the quilts 'riding down' within the quilt covers, and I also found a stray hair on my bed sheet which did not belong to me or my family.
Breakfast was very good value & was a choice of cereal and/or Ulster fry and unlimited top ups of coffee, milk and toast!! There were also adequate parking spaces just outside the property - all in all we enjoyed our stay here and the location was perfect which is really what we wanted.
I'd recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Applepie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedete la camera con vista sulla baia
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luciana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer mit Seeblick sollten es ein!
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DocMueNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Léa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.4 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
0.4 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
695 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avarest House
Avarest House
#9 of 28 in Portrush
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View

Address: 103 Eglinton Street, Portrush BT56 8DZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Portrush
Price Range: $51 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing