We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromore Halt Inn(Portstewart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Inn(Portstewart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveler rating
427
352
165
65
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
352
165
65
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewramada hotelgood sizelovely hotelthird floorstreet parkingramore headan evening mealone night staymain streetlovely viewgiants causewaysingle bedan overnight stayenjoyable stayshort breakbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We really enjoyed our time in Northern Ireland, but our 3-night stay in Portrush was not a bright spot. The hotel has a tired, worn feel and frankly, the town of Portrush does, too. A lot of tourist groups pass through the hotel, which isn't a bad thing, but something to be aware of. If I was planning our trip again, I'd pick a different town to stay in (unless you're a golfer) and hotel that is more personal and intimate.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank afarmandthirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Fantastic hotel and service, lovely food and lively bar. Will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayedl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Excellent service and staff attitude, large spotlessly clean room with wonderful sea view on 3rd floor, convenient for exhilarating walks on East strand, food delicious and great choices, quiet at night, would definititely return. Wifi too expensive to use
Helena Trimble

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drumbotrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The Ramada is located at the edge of the peninsula at Portrush, Northern Ireland. A new property, it faces the sea to the east across a small park, located in a mixed area off older shops and newer condos. The hotel is a convenient walk from the train station (1 1/2 hour ride from Belfast) and has parking on-premises; taxi's are easy to come by. The staff is very friendly; the front desk team is always ready with a smile or good advice. The hotel caters to business vacationers, either up for a conference or in town for golf. There are good beach walks and world heritage sites nearby: the town has few attractions apart from the harbor area (and the outstanding Harbor Bistro for dinner).

Check-in was handled well and there are elevators to the rooms: the hotel is accessible. Rooms are modern and well appointed, the double bed was comfortable and there was only occasional street noise. There is in-room tea and coffee, safe, cable TV, and (for a fee) wireless internet. The bathroom is clean and bright, but has no hot water: temperature is moderate and pressure was a trickle.

The hotel has a full restaurant and bar with good quality meals, a buffet breakfast is included in the room price. It follows Irish standards (eggs, meats, potatoes, tomatoes, breads) and is abundant: the wait-staff leaves a pot of coffee at the table. The hotel did a good job catering our mini-conference, and the projection and sound facilities in the meeting rooms were good.

This is a good hotel for a retreat or a weekend along the coast. Reasonably priced, good food, comfortable rooms, lots of nature-things enjoy in a splendid setting.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveH-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Stayed here for one night recently as needed to be in the area the next day and didn't want to stay in Coleraine. Located centrally, with easy walking distance to the main street and the seaside. Hotel looks out onto the seafront with sea views available, but I booked the day before so my room looked out onto the car park at the back. Friendly staff at reception and in the restaurant, and the food was delicious. Some of the best that I have eaten in a hotel restaurant, and breakfast was great too - lots of choice and nice and fresh. Rooms were comfortable and clean. My only issues were that the saltwater from the sea was all over my window so I couldnt really see out, and my shower wasn't more than a trickle, but I reported this at the end of my stay. WIFI was also pricy at £2 for 20 mins! Would stay here again if I was in the area, and would eat here again too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithers2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews