We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
453
368
178
72
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
368
178
72
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewreception staffgood sizehotel restaurantlovely hotelthird floorramore headstreet parkingan evening mealone night staylovely viewmain streetgiants causewaysingle bedshort breakenjoyable staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,030 - 1,035 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The Ramada is in a good location on the main street in Portrush. The hotel and restaurant have sea views.

We found the staff to be friendly and efficient. The rooms are bright, modern and confortable - standard hotel room, nothing particularly special, but no complaints. Even though we stayed on a saturday night in the peak tourist season, we did not experience any noise from other guests or outside.

Breakfast is a busy affair, however the hotel does publish quiet and busy breakfast times, so you can chose. Breakfast buffet was standard for this type of hotel. Service was good, and we were impressed by the speed that tabes were cleared, buffet items replenished.

Overall this hotel offers modern rooms which are good value, it ticks all the boxes for a comfortable stay. Would certainly use again when in the Portrush area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I took a group of 50 here for 4 nights. Welcome exceptionally warm and friendly and arrival efficiently handled. Bedrooms very comfortable, light, roomy and utterly spotless. All staff in hotel smartly dressed at all times. Service excellent. If you are on a diet, though, avoid this hotel like the plague because you will soon succomb to its glorious food like we all did from the very first meal. Food excellently presented and cooked to perfection. Portions gigantic, but there again we were close to the Giant's Causeway! And if you thought thier starters and main courses were giant sized, just wait until you see their desserts. The only complaint I heard from any of my group is that sadly we had to go back home after a 4 nights stay in an utter gem.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mervta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed at the Ramada in July this year. It was the worst hotel we stayed at and the most expensive. The breakfast was awful.. it seemed like they cooked it days before and just heated it up and brought it out for breakfast. We did not try the dinner there for obvious reasons.

We requested an ocean view and got it but also got the noise the street. There was no air condtioning so it was necessary to open the window somehwat.

There was no parking on site and we had to park streets away. We didn't feel comfortable doing that.

I think internet access should be free.

On the plus side, it was a good location and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank florida8349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

As one of the organising committee of the Fermangh Milk Cup Youth soccer squads we had a total of 50 guests staying in the Ramada for 5 nights during the 2010 Milk Cup International Soccer tournament.
I would like to thank Anne the Ramada Group Manager and her very efficient staff for making our stay so memorable.
The accomodation and food was that of any 5 star hotel and with a large party it was unusuable not to receive any complaints from any of them.
If finance permits we would look forward to returning again next year to this excellent hotel

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowlerEnniskillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

My wife and I have just arrived back from an overnight stay at the Ramada Hotel Portrush. As ever it was fantastic. The staff team at the Ramada Portrush are the best we have ever expereienced, along with the overall quality of the hotel, with its location, beautiful rooms and excellent food. We look forward to our next trip to the Ramada and cannot recommend it enough to other travellers. Check it out, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Karen Gordon and all the staff for a fantastic service & hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campbellbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews