We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveler rating
450
367
178
72
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
367
178
72
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewreception staffgood sizehotel restaurantlovely hotelthird floorramore headstreet parkingan evening mealone night staylovely viewmain streetgiants causewaysingle bedshort breakenjoyable staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Went to the Atlantic Hotel for my Girlfriend's 30th birthday dinner. We are both coeliac and were disappointed with the poor selection of Gluten Free options. They presented us with an allergy menu but almost every option on it contained wheat / barley.

The only main course we could have was beef curry but when this arrived it was topped with a loaf of naan bread. We also order GF nachos that my girlfriend specifically wanted but these were out of stock.

Understand these things happen - we were just disappointed with the restaurant's allergy options.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Beardysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Beardsteve, I am sorry you had a disappointing visit, I am also sorry that the team did not explain the menu better, there are dishes from the grill, chicken and steaks, there are fish dishes and other such as the Chicken Caesar salad without the croutons that your girlfriend could have chosen from. I do hope you will come and visit us again and please contact me at the hotel and I will look after your booking personally. My email is Natasha.garrott@portrushatlantic.com

Kind regards

Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The reception staff are excellent so are The bar and restaurant staff the house keeping staff are bone idle for over 600 for 5 nights the beds was not made bathroom not cleaned no loo role not what you expect from a hotel

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank leesusie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hello Leesusie123, I am so sorry that your room was not cleaned this should have been done on a daily basis, the only time the girls will not go into a room is if the do not disturb sign is left on the door. I do wish you had told us at reception after the first night so that I could have sorted this out for you. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We were disappointed in the room - king-size seaview, one small window meaning very little natural light and restricted opening of the window also meant little fresh air. Location is excellent but the downside to this is noise at night. There is no flexibility with check-in - not a big deal but we were only 20 minutes early and the request was automatically declined. None of this would have prompted a negative review on here until breakfast when a member of staff cleared the dirty plates from another table onto ours while we were still eating and no apology when they realised the mistake.
There are better places to stay locally, will not be back.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank emzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hello emzers, I am sorry that you found the room to be lacking in natural light, we do have to for safety reasons have window restrictors on the windows. I am so sorry that a member of staff did as they did at breakfast, I can only apologise as this is not normal behaviour and I am very sorry. I hope you will reconsider and will come and stay with us again. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Natasha and her team are absolutely amazing, they couldn’t of been more supportive, helpful or super friendly! Our wedding was incredible with gorgeous food and plenty of wine flowing! Honestly couldn’t of picked a more perfect place. All our friends and family travelled over from England for our big day and my word they loved it!! I can’t thank them or recommend them enough!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Hello Gemma L, thank you so much for such a great review, it was a pleasure to look after you and your family on your big day. Congratulations from the team and I and we look forward to seeing you both soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We paid the best part of £150 a night for a family room that was significantly lower standard than the £55 Travelodge that we stayed in in central Belfast the previous night that also included breakfast.

Even though it wasn’t sunny outside the room was far too warm and even with top opening windows open and 2 fans going it was not comfortable for sleeping. The fact that the windows didn’t open more than 1” didn’t help either. For £150 a night I would expect better ventilation and ideally air conditioning. The car park is tiny and only accomodates about 12 vehicles and had to park car about a 10 minute walk away.

Another disappointment was the hair dryer not working and they only had 3 spares which had already been loaned out to other guests. There was no sense of urgency to get us a replacement and out of desperation we had to buy one ourselves from the local chemist which delayed our plans that day.

The washbasin was cracked also and there was a tiny tube of shampoo and shower gel that was completly inadequate for the 3 of us. Don’t think we will be rushing back to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Manxklookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Hello Manxklookie, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will look into the amount of hairdryers we have available at reception for such occasions. We are very limited with parking spaces. I hope you will change your mind and come and visit us again. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews