We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveler rating
452
368
178
72
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
368
178
72
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewreception staffgood sizehotel restaurantlovely hotelthird floorramore headstreet parkingan evening mealone night staylovely viewmain streetgiants causewaysingle bedshort breakenjoyable staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Atlantic Hotel in Portrush for a week with 14 of us!! 7 kids and 7 adults! We were treated so well and had a wonderful stay!! Beautiful views from hotel rooms and such friendly and caring staff!! Would definitely be back!! Would like to give a wee shout out to Sam Campbell who was continuously cheery, accommodating and funny at every meal! Will see you soon!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank lorrainemcgreechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Hello lorrainemcgreechin, It was a pleasure to look after your family, and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, I will make sure Sam see's your comments.We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We could only stay for 1 night as hotel was booked up, but we really enjoyed our stay. Room was lovely great sea view, staff friendly, and breakfast was best i have had in any hotel. I would definitely stay in portrush atlantic hotel again. Jay

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank jaydeeni62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Jaydeeni62, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we are so lucky with our fantastic views, I will pass on your comments to the team.We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I had a mid week stay in a sea view room. All the staff we encountered were really friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and felt like it had recently been refurbished although the window was small so you couldn't really sit and make the most of the view.
We had an evening meal in the restaurant. It was delicious and the portions huge. Breakfast was included and was nice but nothing special.
The hotel feels like a generic chain hotel, nothing special, but a pleasant stay. It's not worth paying extra for top floor sea view rooms.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bognorlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Hello bognorlass, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Customer service is brilliant! All staff are lovely; polite, welcoming and very helpful! Special mention for Stefan who went above and beyond to help us out with a tv problem! Definitely recommend! Room is lovely and location is great too! Looking forward to breakfast in the morning as have heard it is delicious!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Hello TaraN, than you so much for your great comments, I will pass them onto Stefan and the rest of the team, I hope you enjoy the rest of your stya and breakfast! Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel sits on a perfect point across from a huge lawn and looks out to the Atlantic. The Atlantic View Hotel ! We paid $40.extra per night to overlook the ocean from the third floor and feel the ocean breeze. However due to “safety issues” according to the manager at the front desk, the new crank out windows were sealed tight and only could open two inches ! So they brought us a fan. The toilet had issues, and the .lights were on a timer and the bathroom went totally dark in the middle of a shower in the high tub ...if I had been alone it could have been dangerous to exit the tub in the dark. The best part was the proximity to the Ramores Restaurants. Just a short walk away, three excellent restaurants. The constant flood of tour bus people in the morning and evening were annoying, but they ate in the hotel dining room, which we avoided. The town of Portrush is just awakening from a long sleep. It will be changed within ten years from a charming town to a tourist destination. We enjoyed the small stores, one clothing store had been in the same family for three generations. Every one in town was helpful and friendly. We hope that doesn’t change with progress (?).

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 541food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Hello 541food, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and Portrush itself, I am sorry you had issues with the lights in the bathroom, they are on a sensor that should react to movement.We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews