We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveler rating
452
368
178
72
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
368
178
72
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewreception staffgood sizehotel restaurantlovely hotelthird floorramore headstreet parkingan evening mealone night staylovely viewmain streetgiants causewaysingle bedshort breakenjoyable staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We've spent New Year's eve here for over 20 years, stay usually 3 days. They dictated time and menu meal on New Year's Eve ..not suitable as we both have dietary issues. We spent all 3 nights at another establishment. Chair in bedroom broke causing my wife to fall, hitting head on table' bruised head. Accident form completed, but no update by any staff apart from Sinead
Lights fused, TV not working. Carpet filthy. Communicated complaints directly to General Manager several times. Received no responses. Then we're contacted via email 'Don't want to lose friends'. Seriously!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanemaghera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Hello joanemaghera, I am sorry that you were contacted , it was part of the legislative GDPR changes, my apologies Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for 2 nights for our first wedding anniversay. From check in to departure the stay was amazing. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Food in the restaurant is amazing and very reasonably priced. We stayed in room 216 and view was amazing looking out over the atlantic ocean. Cant wait until we return later in the year...keep up the good work natasha and the team !!!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hello Alan D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for 2 nights at the end of May 2018.
Having stayed every year at this time we didn’t expect any problems or drama.
However, now that they charge for a sea view room at the front of the hotel which really means nothing other than a view of the Sea!!!
We got allocated room 108 and there is now a new bar opened at the corner of the hotel, the music and people cheering etc was not too amusing at 2am.
The hotel was fully booked and couldn’t move us.
Have to say this was not the Hotel fault but when we stay next year we will not be accepting room 106-109.
On a positive note, good food and bar facilities. Breakfast great as always.
All in a good hotel and pleasant staff.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hello Ronnie B, I am sorry that you were disturbed in the night by the bar opposite the hotel. However thank you for your kind comments about the team I will pass them on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, kind regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel 2 or 3 times a year since it reopened many years ago as the Comfort Hotel. We have always enjoyed our stay , the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food cannot be faulted.
During our latest stay last week the staff were great and the food good but the hotel itself is getting very dilapidated and needs a lot of refurbishment. The carpet in the bed room was dirty and had a lot of stains, the bathroom tile grouting was black, the bath plug was missing also. The tables in the dining room are well worn and marked , it’s not a pleasure eating at them. We went to the bar at night and stayed for less than a minute, the guy singing was atrocious and really extremely loud, the bar was almost empty.
We may have to consider changing to other accommodation for our next visit.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank trip43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hello trip43, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, we are due to have a refurbishment in the near future. Also the music we have in the bar does vary, we have a lot of different people performing different styles of music I am sorry you did not like the music the night you stayed. I do hope you will come and stay with us again soon, please ask for myself and I can explain to you the plans we have for the refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Reghrads Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We spent the weekend here at Portrush Atlantic Hotel with family and friends to celebrate my wife's Mothers 80th birthday. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiling helpful faces. The rooms were excellent, spacious, clean and comfortable.
Free WiFi is available. Throughout our stay the staff could not be more attentive, especially Sam and his staff in the restaurant. Sam was outstanding, always there, always helping in some way including taking pictures at the 80th birthday evening. The food was excellent both at breakfast and in the evening. Overall it was a fantastic weekend made even better by all the staff throughout the hotel. Well done.

Room Tip: Obviously rooms that offer a sea view is good, but all the rooms are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Hello Kelvin M, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am pleased that you all enjoyed your weekend, and the birthday lady had a great day. I will pass on your kind comments to Sam and the team. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews