We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Reviewed September 23, 2006

A little disappointed in the Comfort after reading the other traveller reviews. That said, it was a nice hotel. No major problems; 4pm check in is quite late, especially when you have to check out by 11am. Some of the staff were nice, some were not. One of the housecleaning staff managed to let a door close in my partners face. At dinner, I had to ask 4 times before getting a drink. Dinner itself is great, the choice is good and food is very tasty. The room is clean and comfortable, but a mini-fridge/bar would be nice. I would recommend this hotel, but please remember that it is a 3 star, and that is exactly what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2006

Just stayed the weekend at this excellent hotel. The staff at reception were very friendly and most helpful when needed. The room was spacious, very clean and had a fantastic view looking out to sea. The breakfast was great ( you could eat as much as you liked ) and we never had to wait for a table. The hotel is in an excellent location and was very easy to find. The only problem which might arise during peak summer season is the parking facilities. The hotel car park only holds about 10 cars and although you can park on the street at the front of the hotel spaces are limited. Other than that Great hotel, excellent friendly staff and nice room.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
belfast
14
Reviewed July 15, 2006

we stayed in the comfort hotel for 1 night only on the 12th july-
we were really disappointed that the check in was so late (i've never experienced any hotel having such a late check-in and i've worked in various hotels as a house-keeper)

also the bathroom was'nt the cleanest -we had a room facing away from the sea, with a car park an a building site (which was very noisey at the crack of dawn) an as we managed to check-in at 15.15 -i decided to ask could we swap for a room at the front-since everyone hadn't been allocated their room yet- i was told everything was full even though check-in wasnst until 4pm!.

to be fair it is a lovely hotel in a lovely location -just book early an request a room with a sea-view an be prepared to walk the streets until 4pm!!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2006

Visited Portrush last week and stayed at this recently reopened Hotel.
Goo check in and easily layout hotel, once we go to the room, we were very pleased.
Had everything that 2 + 2 required and very clean.
Food in restaurant was great with a choice.
Portrush is really on the up with more accommdoation like this.
You wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stickysticky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2006

If you are looking for comfort then 'The Comfort' Hotel in Portrush is what you will get. My husband and I have stayed numerous times at this hotel and have never been disappointed, so we couldn't wait to go back after it was refurbished. We stayed overnight recently and although we never thought it needed anything doing to it, it is certainly a beautiful place now. The atmosphere was wonderful. The bedrooms and public rooms are so modern and relaxing, and the staff, as always, are so pleasant. The food is very good - we had a lovely dinner there and they now serve a full buffet breakfast which is more than adequate. We had a lovely sea view room which overlooks the new park just across the road and you are right in centre of Portrush and also near to lovely walks to 2 beaches and Ramore Head. A perfect place to stay, we would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2006
5  Thank rit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2005

First impression is that this is a well kept and relatively new hotel, centrally situated in the town of Portrush. That impression contiues, reflected in the rooms and the dining and bar area, the latter offering a pleasant view to the sea. No doubt some of the rooms offer a similar outlook, but the one I had looked out over the carpark and faced a block of flats, meaning that I had to keep the curtains closed to have some privacy. My room was also not very well soundproofed and I was woken at 3am when my neighbour made a late night visit to the bathroom. Breakfast offered a good selection of food and was typical buffet style. My toast was on the rare side though. Overall, this is a pretty good hotel, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uryjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Quality hotel, carrickfergus
15
Reviewed May 17, 2005

My partner and i stayed in this hotel for a mid week break in early february, we found it to be very comfortable and relaxing. We had a second floor room with a great see view.
The staff were very polite and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable, hopefull we will return in the summer

Stayed: February 2005
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
404 reviews
5.7 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
852 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $75 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated on the North Coast in the centre of Portrush overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and very close to both of the stunning beaches in Portrush. 69 Bedrooms, some with Ocean views, lift, Free WiFi and in room, tea and coffee making facilities,and safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Barry's amusements or relaxing and enjoying the town's diverse mixture of bars, restaurants, and live music venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing