We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went a stayed here recently, it had been recommended to me by a friend and we had seen good reviews on trip advisor. Was seriously disappointed by the stay though and won't be back! Room was okay, horrible view of a car park even though a sea view had been requested. We rang and spoke to reception and they said they weren't able to move us as they were fully booked and could do nothing more for us. The rooms were basic and moderately clean other than a few dirty hairs lying about! There was no parking available, the tv didn't work in the rooms, neither did the windows. The breakfast was nice the next morning and the location was super! So handy to everything, which bad up for some of the other things. When we checked out of our room the girl at reception asked if everything was okay, now I wouldn't be one to complain but we mentioned a few of our issues in a gentle way to the receptionist and all we received in return was a defensive and passive aggressive retort back to us, which really stunned us! Especially when it wasn't meant as a complaint really! But overall it was very disappointing ending to a nice getaway!! Sad to say we won't be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nana1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were unable to have a sea view room on your visit to the hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our super location and nice breakfast. We have noted your other comments.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the atmosphere and ambience of the Ramada bar. Great service and very pleasant helpful staff. I would happily visit again and recommend it to others. Prices were reasonable, the furniture was comfortable and the big screen telly was great for catching up on the days news

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sexgodjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere and ambience of our Counties Bar and found the prices reasonable. Our staff appreciate your kind comments.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed as a group of 12 golfers from Thursday to Sunday, playing Royal Portrush, Castlerock and Portstewart.

We will certainly be back next year, we were made to feel very welcome. Staff at reception always willing to help with information or directions etc. Our room was big, clean and we had a lovely view of the sea.

If there are booking options with or without breakfast, you must go for the breakfast option, it was awesome!!

Room Tip: Make sure you sample the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartsmith100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased your group enjoyed their golfing break and our awesome breakfast. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Portrush.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband booked this for me for a Mother's Day treat £49 for a Sunday night b&b...from the minute we set foot in the door we relaxed...the receptionists are very friendly and welcoming.....we we're given a sea view room (315) a massive and warm room with a double bed and a single bed in it....we didn't eat dinner in the hotel as we always eat in the Harbour Bistro just around the corner....we had a lovely sleep in very comfortable huge beds and waking up and looking straight at the sea is just perfect....breakfast was a help yourself buffet with ample choices, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We would deffo stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Portush. We love it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jomca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your Mother's Day treat and our sea view room. Our staff thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great hotel in centre of town. very friendly/helpful staff. Room spacious with all facilities. Sea views available. Normally like to eat out in local restaurants but hotel restaurant was reasonable and nice friendly atmosphere. Overall experience very good.

Room Tip: ask for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious rooms and found our restaurant reasonable with a nice friendly atmosphere. Our staff thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The rooms are basic but exactly what you need. Big and clean this hotel is in a great location central to everything with the ramore wine bar within a minutes walk for great food! There are limited car parking spaces on site but on street parking is close by. The breakfast was fantastic great choice and quality food.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our great location and fantastic breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My friends and I stayed for one night at the hotel on the 16th March, 2014. OUr rooms where spacious, extremely clean. It had all the facilities needed . Tea/coffee, Iron/ironing board, hairdryer, TV. When we arrived we asked for rooms with a sea view if at all possible, which we where given at no extra cost. The breakfast was great and freshly cooked. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a great location for restaurants, shops etc. Only slight problem was the hotel was fully booked and as a result the car park was full. We however managed to get a space outside the hotel. Also we were on the the third floor and all the rooms had NO Smoking signs on the doors, however there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the corridor which suggests some people where smoking in their rooms, but I suppose you always get some inconsiderate people who take pleasure in breaking the rules. Maybe some live music in the bar would be good. All in all a great experience. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. I hope to stay there again sometime in the future. V. Boyd

Room Tip: We had rooms on the third floor all facing the sea. Fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious rooms and great breakfast. Our staff appreciate your kind remarks. Your comments have been noted. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
403 reviews
5.7 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
852 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $74 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated on the North Coast in the centre of Portrush overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and very close to both of the stunning beaches in Portrush. 69 Bedrooms, some with Ocean views, lift, Free WiFi and in room, tea and coffee making facilities,and safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Barry's amusements or relaxing and enjoying the town's diverse mixture of bars, restaurants, and live music venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing