We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Booked this hotel to celebrate my in laws 56th wedding anniversary. The stay was for one night with breakfast. The receptionist was very welcoming and polite. The room was spacious, very clean and in good condition. We had dinner at the hotel which was excellent, the portions were very good, food was fresh, tasty, very hot and great value for money. The staff were all very friendly and made good conversation as they served us our meal. Breakfast was also fantastic with a wide choice of foods all nicely presented and tasty. I really cannot make a bad comment about this hotel and would fully recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our fresh tasty food and found it great value for money. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
There are newer reviews for Portrush Atlantic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was my third visit and I wasn't disappointed. I had a room at the front with a lovely comfortable bed and all the nice little touches which some other hotels have scrapped were still there - e.g. individual toiletries, biscuits on the tea tray. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the large radiator could be turned on at any time day or night to quickly warm the room, or the window opened to cool it. There was a bath and shower (which was just a wee bit difficult to adjust to get the right temperature and pressure.) There was also free wifi included in the room rate, which was a great bonus and still a rarity in N. Ireland.
Breakfast was good, with a great selection of food on the buffet and tea/coffee promptly served to your table. Restaurant staff were efficient and pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kabiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to have you back with us and are happy you enjoyed our free WiFi and wonderfully comfortable beds. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was the first time I have stayed in the Ramada at Portrush and I am pleased to say it won't be my last. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were off a high standered and very comfortable and the food was excellent and plenty of it. My only dissapointment was that we had booked for 1 night and couldn't get booked for another night as it was fully booked but I will be sure to book for a full weekend next time. If I could I would give them 10 stars as I was very impressed with everything and great value especialy our meal on Fri night from the residents menue, I expected it to be small portions for the price, I was wrong, beautifull food and again lots of it. Will diffenetley be back for more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our excellent food and are very grateful for the 10 stars you would give us. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back o the hotel. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My partner & I stayed in the Ramada for valentines weekend . From check in until we checked out we found the staff very friendly & efficient .
The hotel room had been refurbished & was very clean & comfortable .
Breakfast was excellent with a choice of fresh fruit, cereals & the traditional Ulster fry.
We would recommend this hotel & look forward to our next stay there .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrightsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your valentines weekend and our excellent breakfast. Our staff appreciate your kind moments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

once again this hotel came up trumps with very pleasant reception staff that couldnt do enough for me and my family .Breakfast was as good as ever staff help me get breakfast and took it to table .Evening meal was very enjoyable and the baileys white chocolate cheesecake was out of this world and the waiter was very helpful and a joy to speak to .I would recommend anyone to try this lovely friendly hotel

Room Tip: if your looking for a view overlooking the sea ask when booking but these rooms are near a busy stre...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20511break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your return visit with us and the baileys white chocolate cheesecake. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush. Mary O' Neill Group Marketing Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My fiancee & I went for a weekend stay & from the moment we walked through the door the staff could not have been any more friendly. Good size room looking over a very stormy sea that enticed out for a brisk walk before dinner. The restaurant was fantastic & very reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent with many choices & wonderful staff. My only gripe with the whole stay was with our creaky bed which was a bit noisy when turning over during the night. We thoroughly enjoyed our break & will stay again. M

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mal675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found our restaurant fantastic and very reasonably priced. Our staff thank you for your kind remarks. We have noted your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel . Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had a two night business stay. The hotel is everything you would want with great views. What adds greatly is the service and hospitality of all of the staff. Great food and more than comfortable rooms with a good standard of cleanliness and fittings. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nns90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, great views and food. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
710 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#6 of 8 in Portrush
275 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
411 reviews
5.7 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $73 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated on the North Coast in the centre of Portrush overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and very close to both of the stunning beaches in Portrush. 69 Bedrooms, some with Ocean views, lift, Free WiFi and in room, tea and coffee making facilities,and safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Barry's amusements or relaxing and enjoying the town's diverse mixture of bars, restaurants, and live music venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing