We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was back in the Ramada for a long weekend 25th-27th Jan, after a long absence having been put off by prior high prices. I was surprised that this time that 3 nights cost me £157 B+B and that was after adding the 3rd night as an afterthought...pretty good value this time. Breakfast was excellent, both cooked and cold options (or both!), the room was clean and large with a sea view as requested and service efficient and friendly. The shower and the bed are my only minor complaint as the shower was a bit less powerful than I prefer and this is one of the Ramadas' 6 (I think!) mantra in their advertising paperwork....'an exhilarating shower...,' and the bed took a bit of getting comfortable in, but I stress these are minor things. Others may find the beds spot on! We only lunched in the hotel once but the food was decently priced and very tasty. I don't know if the hotel is still in administration but if it is hopefully it will come out of it soon...the Golden Triangle isn't exactly brimming with good hotels and it's loss would say an awful lot about the tourism industry here, no matter how the NITB like to butter it! All in all, a really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Sea view always good if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have you back with us again and are delighted you enjoyed our excellent breakfast and value for money. We have noted your comments. Our staff thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

I arrived late at night and was greeted by incredibly welcoming and helpful staff. Room really spacious with beautiful sea view . It's only a minutes walk to the coastal path and the rest of the town. Food in the restaurant was excellent my only complaint was the heat! Far too warm in the bar and restaurant. Overall an ideally located hotel, great staff great food and great views.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious sea view room and excellent food. Your comments have been noted. Our staff thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Portrush. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

A great surprise as always had a negitive view of portrush hotels.Hotel is modern,clean and very comfortable.Buffet breakfast was excellent and enjoyed dinner in the restaurant although seafood chowder was a bit of a let down.Our room had a great view looking over the ocean to the skerries.The only issue we had with the hotel was a large sign in the lift and in guest books in the bedroom stating that no food or drink from outside hotel was allowed in rooms.This is a very old fashioned outlook and we felt like naughty schoolchildren bringing in a bottle of wine!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveller1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our excellent buffet breakfast and dinner and had a room with an ocean view. We have noted your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Ramada Portrush is excellent. The hotel is spotless, rooms are comfortable and modern and the service is impeccable. It is in a great location within Portrush too.
We ate lunch in the restaurant on one occasion during our stay and the food was delicious and great value!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelamok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our delicious food a great location. Our staff appreciate your comment on impeccable service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed over New Year's Eve for 2 nights.

This hotel is clean, central, modern.

The staff were nice and friendly.

The food was good ( breakfast was great).

I would definitely stay here again and hope for warmer weather :-)

Well done and thanks for a pleasant stay .

Room Tip: End frontal room has view on corners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciarán R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the great breakfast. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the better weather. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here new years night. Excellent welcome from very friendly reception staff. Good room over looking the sea, looked recently refurbed. Staff all very helpful recommending dinner spots, directions etc. Delicious breakfast - full irish. Asked for map of the area with details of local attractions and the staff were again very helpful, gave us a sheet of vouchers which included one for free entry to the bushmills distillery. Excellent stay, very good value, would definitely recommend it to anyone, definiely will stay here again!

Room Tip: We didnt ask for a specific room, had a room with a king and a single, overlooking sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strabane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, our delicious breakfast and the sheet of vouchers. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Portrush. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

stayed for 2 nights, ate in the hotel bar on one occasion, board bed and breakfast.
we have stayed at the ramada on a few occasions now for short breaks to the coast . just have to say the hotel is great but what makes it excellent are the staff !! reception , breakfast staff, bar staff , cleaners and not forgetting the night porter are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble, we will be back x

Room Tip: we requested a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samb323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your last stay with us and found it great. We appreciate your kind comments on our excellent staff and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
722 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
426 reviews
5.7 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
839 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $67 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated on the North Coast in the centre of Portrush overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and very close to both of the stunning beaches in Portrush. 69 Bedrooms, some with Ocean views, lift, Free WiFi and in room, tea and coffee making facilities,and safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Barry's amusements or relaxing and enjoying the town's diverse mixture of bars, restaurants, and live music venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing