We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for weekend rate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for weekend rate.”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday past, got parked no problems at all in the little car park round the back. Reception were polite and helpful and no issues checking in. To give an idea of the room, basically think Premier Inn but in beige not purple and not quite as fresh although very clean. The room was functional, flat screen tv, iron and ironing board, kettle with tea, coffee etc. I like the fact the room had a normal radiator that you could adjust the temperature on so you could get the room just right, makes a change from faulty or plain useless blown air heating systems you get in a lot of places. We paid £79 for a double room on a Saturday, this included breakfast which was very nice in a nice setting. The only fault I would pick, which isn't really a fault with the room, service or breakfast at all, is that the bar area isn't very cosy or inviting so we opted for the hotel bar two doors up. I think £79 was an excellent price for the room and breakfast we received and on a weekend night. I would definitely recommend and definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocohanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found it an excellent price. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    312
    136
    55
    61
See reviews for
197
440
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last night, very limited parking. Had to park on the street and because I'm not from the area worried about my car.

Had a meal in the restaurant it was lovely, staff extremely helpful and friendly. The same at breakfast. Great variety on both menus.

The room was clean and comfy, although no fan in the bathroom.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank armaghpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed two nights B&B with family and friends.The Hotel and room was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast food was excellent and plenty of choice. We had a problem finding a parking spot on our second night, but one of the reception staff checked and found out that the manager wasn't working that night and allowed us to park in the reserved slot.
Would definately visit again.

Room Tip: Sea view room excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast excellent. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlerock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Big change since our last visit. Staff very helpful and great value bar meals and good value wine. Lovely view and nice and warm on a winters evening. Looking forward to visiting again soon. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGREDAGAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our great value bar meals and good value wine. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed with my mother and daughter as we were attending a family wedding in portrush. I must say everything was absolutely fantastic, the room, the staff, the breakfast, the atmosphere and even at last minute booking it definitely was great value for money - we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while attending your family wedding. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed for one nights B&B. Had a lovely relaxing wee break once again. We have been very lucky to have had the same room every time we have stayed at the Ramada. The Room it's self is lovely very roomy and the view is lovely. The staff are very helpful & couldn't do enough for you. Plenty of choice for Breakfast. We will be back again to see you all soon. Many thanks for making our short stay so cosy & Homely

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyatwellbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your repeat break. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

stayed for 2 nights at the end of october and had a really comfortable stay.staff were helpful room was very cosy and the choice at breakfast was great.would really recommend for a nice relaxing break and we also had a beautiful view of the sea.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your 2 night relaxing break and great breakfast. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
683 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
664 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
260 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
376 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Property: Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated in the centre of town overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. 69 Bedrooms, lift, Free WiFi and in room safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing