We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best views of the ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best views of the ocean”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a bit of trouble finding the hotel and then finding a parking spot, but the rooms were good and the views stunning. I had read about poor service in the dining room, but am pleased to report that although it did take a bit of time, the food was great and the staff seemed concerned and attentive to your needs (if you ask for something). Breakfast was amazing, such a selection. Food was hot and delish. This is a great location for touring Giants Causeway, Mussoden Temple, the distillery and Carrick-a-rede rope bridge.

Room Tip: Ask for the Ocean view - Just stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbanshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found this a great location for touring the Giants Causeway, and the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge. Our staff appreciate your kind comments and we are delighted that you found the food great. Sorry to hear you had trouble finding a parking spot. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    305
    130
    53
    59
See reviews for
190
426
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

On visiting Portrush with friends in March 2012 we booked into the Ramada so we had a base to stay while touring the Giants Causeway and other sights. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the choice of breakfast in the mornings was enough to keep you full until an evening meal. The staff were helpfull and friendly and you could spend a pleasant evening in there bar relaxing and sampling many of their drinks on offer

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel while touring the Giants Causeway and also the food in our counties restaurant. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Spent a lovely night at this hotel. Very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and a great meal in the hotel restaurant. This hotel is very central and has great views. The breakfast was great and all the food was freshly cooked. Plenty to do and see close to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location with great views and our freshly cooked food. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on 3rd May 2013. The room was very clean and well equiped with tea/coffee making facilities. There was a good shower in the bathroom and complimentary toiletries. The room had both a double bed and a kingsize bed. We chose the kingsize and we had a very comfortable night's sleep. Nice plump pillows, not the horrible flat ones that some hotels provide. The staff were very pleasant and the hotel is well situated on Portrush Main Street. Breakfast was quite good with a reasonable selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our kingsize bed, good shower and plump pillows. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We came for the bank holiday. We requested a sea view as we have stayed here before and they sorted that. Girl rang us when room was ready as we arrived early morning, very kind of her. Breakfast was very good great selection of fruit porridge fry pastries etc. We will be back again in the summer. The weather was fab which added to our lovely few days.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your seaview room, our great breakfast and fab weather. Our staff thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Had a great night away here last Sunday ! Room lovely view and spotless ! Excellent meal in the restaurant and pleasant breakfast. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Hope we can return. Very good value for money especially last minute

Room Tip: Make sure you get room at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcguireronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your lovely view and excellent meal in our restaurant. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

More than happy with our recent stay in this hotel, the hotel itself is in a prime Portrush town location and the rooms were clean and a good size.
My only complaint would have been the staff....they were a bit 'vague' at times, we had a friend who was joining us about an hour after check in,and I informed reception of this. When she arrived the reception staff had forgotten this information, and bordered on being quite obstructive, as a result the 4th member of our group was stalled in reception for about half an hour trying to explain herself and was quite stressed by the time she joined us!!
At breakfast a member of staff went to show us to our table, but became distracted before taking us there and wandered off somewhere else...., leaving us standing not knowing where she had wanted us to sit....and in the end just choosing our own table.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our prime portrush town location and our clean good sized rooms. We are sorry for your experience with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
667 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
641 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
361 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
253 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Property: Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Address: 73 Main St, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated in the centre of town overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. 69 Bedrooms, lift, Free WiFi and in room safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing