We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on 3rd May 2013. The room was very clean and well equiped with tea/coffee making facilities. There was a good shower in the bathroom and complimentary toiletries. The room had both a double bed and a kingsize bed. We chose the kingsize and we had a very comfortable night's sleep. Nice plump pillows, not the horrible flat ones that some hotels provide. The staff were very pleasant and the hotel is well situated on Portrush Main Street. Breakfast was quite good with a reasonable selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our kingsize bed, good shower and plump pillows. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We came for the bank holiday. We requested a sea view as we have stayed here before and they sorted that. Girl rang us when room was ready as we arrived early morning, very kind of her. Breakfast was very good great selection of fruit porridge fry pastries etc. We will be back again in the summer. The weather was fab which added to our lovely few days.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your seaview room, our great breakfast and fab weather. Our staff thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Had a great night away here last Sunday ! Room lovely view and spotless ! Excellent meal in the restaurant and pleasant breakfast. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Hope we can return. Very good value for money especially last minute

Room Tip: Make sure you get room at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcguireronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your lovely view and excellent meal in our restaurant. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

More than happy with our recent stay in this hotel, the hotel itself is in a prime Portrush town location and the rooms were clean and a good size.
My only complaint would have been the staff....they were a bit 'vague' at times, we had a friend who was joining us about an hour after check in,and I informed reception of this. When she arrived the reception staff had forgotten this information, and bordered on being quite obstructive, as a result the 4th member of our group was stalled in reception for about half an hour trying to explain herself and was quite stressed by the time she joined us!!
At breakfast a member of staff went to show us to our table, but became distracted before taking us there and wandered off somewhere else...., leaving us standing not knowing where she had wanted us to sit....and in the end just choosing our own table.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our prime portrush town location and our clean good sized rooms. We are sorry for your experience with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I always come to the Ramada for lunch when I'm in Portrush as the food is always great and they serve lovely wines.
I went again on Saturday 20th April, but alas when we arrived we had missed the lunch serving, however a staff member advised us that they were serving 'bar snacks' so we decided to have a look. Half a chicken and chips, Burger and chips, wraps etc etc......all for under £7. Great value wines at around £10 per bottle. So we ordered and when the food came they were huge portions, it was a full meal, no way a bar snack as advertised, and so tasty! Three meals and a bottle of wine for £30. You just can't go wrong!
I would strongly recommend popping in for lunch when you're in Portrush it really is a lovely place with friendly helpful staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our bar snacks and found them great value. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

An excellent hotel, beautifully situated overlooking the sea, (often stormy and spectacular). Staff very helpful, and even managed to rise to the occasion of manufacturing a lost clerical collar out of stiff paper. Full marks for this , i hop, unusual request.
There is hotel parking, but it is quite restricted, so street parking is the norm. Usually not much of a problem, but be aware of the town's one way system. Wrap up warm outside!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pisumcorporum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our excellent hotel overlooking the sea. Our staff appreciate your kind comments and we were happy to help you with your unusual
request. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is happily situated in Portrush overlooking the Atlantic Sea. We have used this hotel for many family get togethers....birthday partys and sunday dinner. I cannot remember ever leaving this hotel feeling we had bad service or a cold meal. The staff are friendly and prompt and the menu is varied and very good value for money. We stayed over night when it was my husbands birthday and the breakfast was excellent. The rooms are all you would expect from a three star. Very comfortable indeed. An added bonus was that we were given a sea view....it just added to the whole experience...The price of the room varies according to the seasons but I am confident any one who stays here will find it excellent value for money. Try the Ramada....!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5BellaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a sea view room and enjoyed our excellent breakfast. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
723 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
426 reviews
5.7 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
839 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $67 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated on the North Coast in the centre of Portrush overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and very close to both of the stunning beaches in Portrush. 69 Bedrooms, some with Ocean views, lift, Free WiFi and in room, tea and coffee making facilities,and safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Barry's amusements or relaxing and enjoying the town's diverse mixture of bars, restaurants, and live music venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing