We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Was here on 5/02/2013 enjoyed it very much with my sister in law food was very reasonable & Lovely. The weather wasn't so good though at that time, but wat do u expect in February bit of a storm, sea very rough but was really good to watch, also a bit of snow that nite, other than that great time had by all thanks. Also very cheap, Will go back in the summer.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a great time with your sister in law and found our food lovely and reasonable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Having booked online and getting a great deal, I arrived at Portrush Ramada and was impressed with the location and the room I had been allocated. My room had an amazing view of the sea and was equipped with everything I needed and more. Service generally was first rate. I ate in the restaurant twice during my stay and enjoyed the residents menu which was great value. The staff were very attentive and even took the time to discuss the local area and attractions worth visiting. I will be returning to explore more of this stretch of coastline as soon as possible and when I do I shall be booking the Ramada again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our amazing view of the sea and you being impressed with the location, the room allocated, first rate service and great value. Our staff thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Traveling with my partner from letterkenny, donegal, arrived in the dark, during a snow/hale gale force storm... 49 sterling for double room incl. breakfast, not bad. We went straight for a nap, bedroom, basic, double with a single also, with all the basic items.
We went out to a pub recommended by staff, the harbour bar. Came back to hotel at 11.30, got a drink b4 bar closed at 12, then were moved too reception as staff heading home. Had good chat with night porter, William. Bar staff & porter very friendly.
Next morning, had breakfast, self serve, not the best, seemed a bit dried up. Had to check out by 11, which we think is way too early for a hotel. Overall staff friendly, but not too keen on the atmosphere, decor of rooms & certainly should be 12 check out.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. William and our staff thank you for your kind comments. We are sorry the breakfast and our 11.00 a.m. checkout disappointed you.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for one night - the hotel was clean and I found the staff were friendly and helpful. My main problem was with the beds (both twin and double) which I found to be quite hard however this is something of a subjective judgement as I have hip problem (I was in the twin bed) and my friend who had the double bed has joint problems - I would imagine if you were younger, or fitter it would be fine.

One other minor observation - it really does annoy me when hotels in Ireland (North and South) don't train their staff how to pour Guinness correctly and give it time to settle before topping it up - having said that the Guinness was lovely as was the young man serving it.

Room Tip: If it is possible ask for a room at the front of the hotel as there is a pleasant view even though i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the beds did not meet your preference. Our staff thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Came down to Portrush to celebrate my wifes birthday found the Ramada to be warm friendly clean tidy and good value. We had a nice room looking onto the green and sea.Good central location and hearty breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found our hotel warm, friendly, clean, tidy and good value and enjoyed your sea view room and hearty breakfast. Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Romantic break, hubbys 40th. Firstly Car park @ rear of hotel - dont be fooled, it holds about 10 cars (for a hotel with that has 69 rooms?????wdc) thus you have to drive about portrush to get a parking space ahhh!!! Reception staff not very pleasant it was a chore to get us to give details .Checked in to room 105 to find a lovely surprise,
our view was overlooking the beautiful carpark ahhh!!! Room is of a basic standard, 2 double beds
( romantic break wdc) and bathroom was fairly clean and very cold. My husband never ever complains (honestly) but subtly said he'd never be back. We were told menu for restaurant was in room but it wasn't, I went to get one from restraunt and I swear, you'd think I was stealing the crown jewels, I'd asked waitress if Id could take it to our room ( there was 30 odd menus) so my husband could look at it prior to coming down, but no I was told to go to reception and get a paper copy- like wdc!! Anyways we couldn't order from that menu cause it finished 5 mins ago, like the time wasted getting a bloody menu. Resulting we went out to another restraunt which was lovely.
Had a restless night, with heating blasting, gate banging in carpark, other hearing other guests in their rooms - weeing etc!!!! walls and ceilings are paper thin, it was freaking cause youd think guests were in our room/bathroom. It's now 7.30 on a Sunday morning, ( ive been awke since 3.50am) the earliest I been up on a Sunday in along long time, never mind ON a break away, I'm gona get ready for breakfast. feel this be the place for someone whos having a hen/ stag party without the entertainment or someone on serious business.
Ive never did review before but honestly i felt for the price to pay it's a very over-rated hotel, glad it was just one night- sorry

Room Tip: None and sorry and my mistake on above rating, I can't undo swimming pool or fitness centre, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are sorry you had a disappointing stay at the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night (Friday) with my husband, nice hotel and breakfast was lovely but was disappointed that there was no entertainment put on, gave us no incentive to stay in the hotel that evening so we dined elsewhere. Our room wasn't great but clean and also we got a very good deal so not too disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura-dawn180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our lovely breakfast and your words that you found the offer a good deal. We are sorry you were disappointed with no entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
726 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
715 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
424 reviews
0 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#6 of 8 in Portrush
279 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $59 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated on the North Coast in the centre of Portrush overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and very close to both of the stunning beaches in Portrush. 69 Bedrooms, some with Ocean views, lift, Free WiFi and in room, tea and coffee making facilities,and safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Barry's amusements or relaxing and enjoying the town's diverse mixture of bars, restaurants, and live music venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing