We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Port Hotel(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromore Halt Inn(Portstewart)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
$162
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Inn(Portstewart)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveler rating
431
356
167
66
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
356
167
66
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewramada hotelgood sizelovely hotelthird floorstreet parkingramore headan evening mealone night staymain streetlovely viewgiants causewaysingle bedan overnight stayenjoyable stayshort breakbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here first impressions looked nice. Receptionist pleasant. The room was ok, bathroom dirt and black mould around bath taps and shower screen also around sink taps not very clean. There was 1 double and 1 single bed in the room with 1 packet of biscuits so it was one biscuit each if 3 people stayed. There was wifi but you had to pay for it!! The breakfast was ok but I got shell in my egg. The resdidents menu was reasonably priced wasn't very nice as the chicken breast was cold at the edges and warm, not hot in the middle. My partner ate mine as he doesn't like to complain or make a fuss. We had to ask the waitress for cutlery to eat our meal. We spent one of our days looking for somewhere else to eat. The staff on our second day never acknowledged me walking past twice as they were to deep in conversation. We thought it would be a lovely romantic break but not at the ramada !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaza69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are sorry you were unhappy during your stay at the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've never gotten around to writing a review even though I have eaten here on numerous occasions over the years and the food has never been a disappointment. I recommend you try it. The service is usually top notch as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank targaryenfire_blood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the food at the Counties Restaurant on numerous occasions. Our staff appreciate you kind comments about the service being top notch.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staying in hotels on a regular basis you notice two things, one) staff lose their personalities to confirm to anonymous brand standards 2) Unless you are a VIP you never meet the General Manager. Fortunately neither the two apply here, the staff are local and the epitomise Irish hospitality which is what you really want when you stay in Ireland and this obviously originates from the top as we saw the general manager several times during our stay. Anne the GM is the most hands on GM I have ever seen and went out the way to make our stay pleasant but the same goes for all the staff who guest recognition was incredible. Even Mary the sales person who undoubtably kissed the Blarney Stone was trying to convince us what we were missing because the sun wasn't shining so we would have to come back and we hadn't even checked out yet. If you are seeking international standards this is your only option as I have stayed in other places along the coast and they have been hit and miss because of the staff training. Tip pay the extra for the views they are incredible and the only time you are likely to see them without getting wet.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ChelseaFootballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a mid-week, one night break here. The hotel is clean and professionally run. The food is tasty and competitively priced (we had dinner as well as breakfast). The Ramada is well situated at the top of Main Street, where the old Northern Counties used to be. There's a car park around the back. Location is ideal for harbour, Ramore Head, and either East or West strand beaches.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidCarrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments saying the hotel is clean and professionally run. We are pleased you enjoyed our tasty dinner and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here with our 3 children in Nov while visiting friends on the North coast. Great value for money with a super choice of options for breakfast in the morning. Very clean and well furnished. Only thing I thought strange was the amount of notices in the lift. I would have had to spend a considerable time travelling in the lift to read all the notices. Lovely stay - Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughing_Gravy_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our super choice of options for breakfast and our great value for money. We have noted your remarks regarding the notices in the lift. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews