We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Portrush Townhouse Accommodation(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Prospect House(Portrush)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Carrick(Portrush)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Antrim House(Portrush)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
442
366
174
71
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
366
174
71
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewreception staffgood sizehotel restaurantlovely hotelthird floorramore headstreet parkingan evening mealmain streetone night staygiants causewaylovely viewsingle bedshort breakenjoyable staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here with our 3 children in Nov while visiting friends on the North coast. Great value for money with a super choice of options for breakfast in the morning. Very clean and well furnished. Only thing I thought strange was the amount of notices in the lift. I would have had to spend a considerable time travelling in the lift to read all the notices. Lovely stay - Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughing_Gravy_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our super choice of options for breakfast and our great value for money. We have noted your remarks regarding the notices in the lift. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Booked by phone, Debbie was great giving all details I needed. Able to check in early, staff more than friendly. Rooms are decent size and clean with all facilities, safe, coffee, ketttle, iron etc. However old style TV with limited channels and NO FREE WI FI. Have had lunch here before and the food is good, the breakfast was the usual fare but fresh and hot ! Overall no complaints (except wi fi). Location is close to town centre and Ramore wine bar.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms and good food. We have noted your remarks regarding the TV and WI FI. Debbie and our staff thank you for your kind comments.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It's a one year anniversary since my stay here. Since then I have been campaigning through e mail for an apology from the manager. Whilst on a stay with my partner we were scolded by the manager on departure allegedly for making noise at 2am. This complaint had come allegedly from our neighbours. We were reminded on numerous occasions during our public dressing down"this happened in reception at check out" that the people making the complain were a husband and wife. Almost as if a non married couple weren't welcome in their hotel. I have made my complaint known to Ramada and their parent group and received a cheque for €180. However all I have ever wanted and still can not get is an apology for the way in which we were spoke to. It's a shame because my partner and I love the nearby harbour bistro and the hotel itself is good for a drink but ill never darken its doors again due to a disgraceful manager who doesn't know the first thing about customer service, fairness or problem solving. Disgraceful

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Marketymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed for one night in December. Hotel overlooks the sea which was beautiful in the morning. The room was clean and quiet and I got a good nights sleep, which is unusual in most hotels. The food in the hotel was very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms and very good food. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Have used this hotel many times for lunch. The food is to a high standard and is reasonably priced. Service is courteous and prompt. There is a car park available for customers at the rear which is generally available. Local newspapers are complimentary.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you comments regarding our high standard of food with courteous and prompt service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Counties Restaurant & Cafe Bar.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews