We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$88
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Portrush Holiday Hostel(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anvershiel House(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antrim House(Portrush)
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
444
365
175
71
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
365
175
71
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewreception staffgood sizehotel restaurantlovely hotelthird floorramore headstreet parkingan evening mealmain streetone night staygiants causewaylovely viewsingle bedshort breakenjoyable staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend break with friends, the staff were very friendly and really helpful, the food was great especially the evening meal, quality, quantity and service was second to none. The rooms were clean and beds comfy with a great view over looking the sea. great location. will definately b back.

Room Tip: only 3 floors in so ask for 3rd floor for a room with a view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our staff thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your comments regarding our great food, and quality and service being second to none.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Have used this hotel several times as a meeting point for family and friends and have eaten here several times before. Staff always helpful, well groomed, courteous and very friendly. The bar staff are noticeably cheerful and during our visit we managed to try a few of the house cocktails. The menu offers a reasonable choice of family favourites as value for money prices. Food presentation was very good though plates were cool. Two side orders did not arrive as ordered but a quick word with one of the friendly waiting staff resolve this pretty quickly. There is always signs of effective, relaxed supervision and management and the management team take quite a hands on role - which probably explains why standards are kept high. Car parking is a bit of a problem. The small car park at the rear of the hotel offers limited spaces though it is possible to use free street parking at the front of the hotel. Breakfast is simply excellent. The Ramada is one of the few hotels which appear to serve good quality cooked foods and home made potato bread and soda bread.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salm0nfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you think our food presentation very good and enjoyed our breakfast with the soda bread and potato bread. Our staff and management team appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friend and i went to this hotel for a five day break but i was not happy at all. When we arrived the staff were friendly at the recieption, but as the week went on no-one hardly spoke as my friend and I went in and out during the week.
What really made me angry was the fact they charged us £8.50 for 24 hours internet!!!!!!!!!!, and everywhere else in Portrush is FREE, i would like to know why they charge???????. Plus when looking in the welcome pack in the room it says that for 5 days its £24.95, we wern't told that when we arrived!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what a rip off.
The first day we left are suitcases in the room and went out for the day and we got back around 10pm, we were really hungry and asked could we get something to eat, and were quickly told by the NIGHT GUARD "im sorry we dont serve after 9pm during the week, but you can get room service at the weekends" (which is £7.50 A TRY EACH) what sort of a hotel stops serving food to quests at 9pm?????
Never again, good luck anyone who's hungry after 9pm in this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glynis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I have enjoyed many meals in this hotel-a favourite for years but had lunch recently and was very disappointed in both the quality of food and the service. Although quiet it took so long for our order to be taken and served. My meal was very nice and my mother ordered soup and sandwiches. The soup was by no means value for money,we had to ask for a soup spoon and the sandwiches looked like they had literally been thrown together with no butter/spread and quite unappetising. This hotel is by no means one of the cheapest places to eat either. I can only hope that this is a one off but will give it some time before I return to one of my old favourites!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank k9jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a bad experience in our restaurant.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and have thought it would be worthwhile to post a review. The hotel is in an excellent location with good views of the atlantic it is clean and service is excellent. The breakfast in the restaurant is very good with a good selection and the evening food is excellent. The only down side is the tv is very old so half the picture doesnt show and there is very limited channels. The decor in the rooms is ok but would need updated soon. Overall I would recomend this hotel to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Destination_Unknown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our Counties Restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Our staff appreciate that you think the service is excellent. We have noted your comments regarding the TV. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews