We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Clean, comfortable room. Very comfortable bed. Hotel staff friendly and attentive. Great bath!
Evening meal in the restaurant was great - good quality food and generous portions. Breakfast was very good - a wide choice. Restaurant staff were pleasant. We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hymie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for your excellent review. Many of our guests comment on our comfortable beds and good quality food and wide choice breakfast. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Ramada Portrush.

Mary O'Neill - Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2012

My wife, our two young children and myself stayed at the Ramada for two nights B&B. We requested a sea view & on arrival were given a room overlooking the crashing waves! The room was spotless & beds were really comfortable.
In the morning we asked to be moved as it had been really stormy! Our luggage was moved to a new which was again clean, warm, big & comfortable!
Breakfast 10 outa 10 & staff were outstanding!! I will definitely visit again and would recommend any travellers to give it a go!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACE999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We appreciate your excellent review of the Ramada Portrush. The Atlantic Ocean which the hotel overlooks can be stormy at times. Thank you for your kind comments about our breakfast and our staff they really appreciate your words. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the hotel in the future and thank you for recommending us.

Mary O'Neill - Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We stayed from Sunday 25th March/Wednesday 28th March 2012. We booked 2 nights Bed/Breakfast and 1 evening meal and got 1 night free with breakfast. We had a lovely room with a sea view and it had everything we required as standard. The food was extremely good and really all I can say is the only thing I did not see on the menu was boiled eggs. We had such a good dinner on the night of our arrival that we ate in the restaurant every night of our stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed our stay 100%.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for your brilliant review. Our staff appreciate your kind comments. Our Sunday special of stay Sunday and Monday night and get Tuesday night free of charge has proved very popular this winter. Our Counties Restaurant is in high demand with our repeat guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Ramada Portrush in the future.

Mary O'Neill - Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We enjoyed a one night stay at the Ramada in Portrush using discount coupons from the Daily Telegraph and were impressed from the moment we arrived. Very friendly reception, responded positively when I asked if we could have a room with a nice sea view and handled our checking in with professional, courteous efficiency.
The hotel was clean, modern, and tastefully decorated. Our room was large with a table and chairs to sit and read at while looking out at a great sea view (definitely worth asking for one). After a fantastic meal in the nearby wine bar (jam packed but we could see why once our food arrived) we enjoyed a great nights sleep and could just about hear the sea through our open window (window open because the room was very warm).
Really excellent breakfast the next morning and the ulster fry was first class - nothing too greasy and the selection regularly topped up so that nothing dried out under the heat lamps.
Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning ourselves (particularly if any other deals come up in the newspapers).

Room Tip: Really worth asking for a sea view room
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

You kind words - (professional, couteous efficiency) regarding our staff are really appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the hotel in the future and contact reception for special offers as a repeat guest.

Mary O'Neill - Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Had a one night stay at The Ramada Portrush and as before found it to be comfortable and all staff very helpful and friendly. The only slight downside was the small food portions - we had gone into the early evening tea menu , ordered fish and chips - my four year old grandson would have asked for more - it was beautifully cooked, very fresh, but not enough if you are a strapping fellow like my husband!
Would defintiely recommend the Ramada - and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask fo a sea -view - the scenery is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saffymill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We appreciate you taking time to write a review and your kind comments regarding our staff. Our early evening tea menu has slightly smaller portions than our evening menu but has proved extremely popular all year round. Thank you for your kind words about our beautifully cooked and very fresh food. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Mary O'Neill - Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights whilst touring Northern Ireland. I liked this hotel the best of the 3 Ramadas in NI. Had a sea view room. Continental breakfast was included which was all that was needed. You could pay an extra £8 to have something cooked as well ?? Great base to visit the Giants Causeway and all the coast and to drive south to explore Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nexoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you liked our hotel and enjoyed the breakfast. Many of our repeat guests tell us they love our sea view rooms. Portrush is an excellent area to tour the causeway coastal route from. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the hotel in the future.

Mary O'Neill - Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed here 2-4th March 2012. Always liked the look of this hotel, on main street with a sea view and I wasn't disappointed. The reception staff were great, very friendly. The rooms are small compaired to other places we have stayed, but they are very clean and modern. Now for the bad points: you have to pay for sky and internet, which in most other hotels is free. On the first night we ate in the hotel not a great choice. The food wasn't hot and it was tasteless and the lovely dauphinoise potatoes which i love and make at home were dried up within an inch of their lives.The staff were nice but not the friendliest.I would have understood this if they had have been very busy, but they weren't, it was alot busier on the saturday night.
Right thats the bad now the good: great bar to watch the golf in, was very busy on the saturday night, but great nights craic. Breakfast was lovely, large selection of fruit, cereal etc plus the one and only `Ulster Fry`
Would stay again but wouldn't eat in it.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, ours was at the back which was a little disappointing, but very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajm1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

We are pleased you were not disappointed with the sea view position of the hotel and our reception staff. We apologise that our food did not meet your expections at dinner and thank you for your kind comments about the lovely breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
726 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
715 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
424 reviews
0 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#6 of 8 in Portrush
279 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: $59 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated on the North Coast in the centre of Portrush overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and very close to both of the stunning beaches in Portrush. 69 Bedrooms, some with Ocean views, lift, Free WiFi and in room, tea and coffee making facilities,and safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Barry's amusements or relaxing and enjoying the town's diverse mixture of bars, restaurants, and live music venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing