We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel for couples”
Review of GolfLinks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GolfLinks Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“excellent hotel for couples”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff. Very clean and modern only downside for price bedrooms abit small. Good for a romantic stay and right beside lush nightclub which is brilliant! Food excellent and breakfast nicest I have tasted. Me, my husband, sister, brother and sister inlaw went for my wedding anniversary and had a fab time. We did expect a few extras in our room for such a special occasion and didn't get anything. Would say book a dulexe room as double bedrooms are very pokey. Overall we did have brilliant time and could not fault food, drink and entertainment..

Room Tip: Brilliant hotel very good staff would recommend to upgrade in room as standard double is a bit pokey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsanniehillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    30
    21
    16
    20
See reviews for
42
92
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight. Couldn't have asked for better. Room, large, well furnished and nicely decorated. Food beautifully presented and tasted amazing. Staff warm, welcoming and very friendly throughout. Definitely be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Massive room with some touches of luxury and opulence.
Shower has great big drench shower head.
Great view overlooking golf course .
Super value for money.
Staff lovely and friendly - Ian,cleaning staff , waiter etc.
Even though we were a bit on latish side for breakfast we still received great service.
Breakfast was very tasty and cooked well.
Staff made a fuss of our five year old son.
Beds were comfortable and was quiet so we slept well, friday night .
Would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouthycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a great stay here Thurs 1st Nov. The staff were extremely friendly and they really couldn't do enough for you. Sam was great and my son and him had great banter together. The meal was 1st class and I have raved to everyone since my return that the food was outstanding. Working for a Tour Operator I have seen my fair share of Hotels and this is up there with one of the finer hotels in Northern Ireland.I will most definitely be back and I will be recommending this hotel to everyone. The breakfast was really nice and it is so great to see the breakfast being brought to you instead of the Usual Buffet style breakfasts again excellent food and service was fantastic

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunmonhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Yet again we had a really lovely stay here. Everything the same as before and we stayed an extra night. Hi to Joanne, Sam, Adam and Ian it's the staff that really make the place so welcoming. Food wise the breakfast sets you up for the day and the early bird menu is extensive and caters for all. Truly worth a visit. Martina & John.... Until next time!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is located 1.5kms from Portrush town and the beach - which makes it a poor choice for couples but it does have a night club (Kellys) which is the only reason why I would think that someone would choose to stay here. The bedrooms e.g. mattress and bathroom was tired and in need of updating and a good clean. The walls and ceiling are paper thin so good luck getting a good nights kip! The management / head chef need to realise that you might have gotten away with Cornflakes, Sliced Pan and Instant coffee in the 80's but this does not constitute a Continental Breakfast in 2012!!! The staff were friendly and appeared to holding the whole show together. We were there for 2 nights and there was no sign of a manager.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oddsoxrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omagh
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Called in to restaurant with no booking. We are residents on the holiday home site. Yes i knew they would be busy as i had been calling them all evening to reserve a table but no answer. Waited about ten mins whilst in restaurant for someone to come to us and eventually a guy came over and quite horribly told us there were no tables for at least an hour. I do understand they were prob busy but i thought he could have been a lot more pleasant. Wont b back even though restaurant is beside me!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank poppyOmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
1.4 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
983 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
703 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
270 reviews
5.0 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
766 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GolfLinks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GolfLinks Hotel

Property: GolfLinks Hotel
Address: Dunluce Road, Portrush BT56 8JQ, Northern Ireland (Formerly Atlantic Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Hotel Class:3 star — GolfLinks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GolfLinks Hotel is a Modern Hotel, situated in the town of Portrush, on the North Coast of Ireland. We serve fresh & local food daily and offer FREE wifi to all guests. Entertainment in hotel every Saturday night & on fridays in Peak season. Situated beside Kelly's Nightclub- which operates Wednesdays and Saturday Nights (residents staying receive Free access to Kellys) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
GolfLinks Hotel Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing