We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skerries Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$107
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaranmore Lodge(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$167
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portrush Townhouse Accommodation(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Port Hotel(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$106
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Antrim House(Portrush)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
27
12
4
5
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
12
4
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell stocked shoptennis courtsfootball pitchtouring caravanexcellent sitechip shop isgreat campsitetoilet and shower blockgames roomplay arealaundry roomstatic caravanon arrivalgreat place to staychippyfacilitieschipper
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 64 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Stayed here for the NW 200 and while the caravan park is nice, the service is very poor. We were checked in by a very rude woman who snaped out the rules of the park and asked how many were going to be staying in the caravan, i told her five and she checked the outside of the van to see if it was a five berth. If you have kids this may be a problem cause only the amount of people the van is made for are allowed to stay EG 2 berth 2 people = no kids sharing beds. No sleeping in the awning, no heaters in the awning, no motor bikes are only some of the rules. All in all we were made to feel unwelcome. Plenty of other caravan parks in portrush to stay without putting up with this. But reading the other reviews on here we got away lightly,

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank flipperni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I have stayed on this site on a number of occasions and have never had anything to complain about. The toilet and shower block are clean and tidy, and as we go to relax and unwind this is the perfect place.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
Thank magsd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

my husband and i and our 3 children 12, 9, and 4 stayed in skerries for 3 nights camping. check in was ok reception told us everything we needed to know. the park has a great park, shop, chippy,shower and toilet block and laundry room with washing machines and tumble dryers. there is also a tennis court and football goals for a kick about. we had good and bad weather but with loads to do in the north coast it didnt matter to us. we had a great stay and have already planned our next trip in september.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefergusonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

this park has all the things that you would look for in a good caravan site, however when my sister and i travelled there for a weekends camping trip we were made to feel very unwelcome by the staff. we were very shocked by the response we were given when we enquired about camping in their site. we were told that it was a 'family caravan site' and that we could not stay. my sister and i were are both young proffesions and were there for a couple of nights relaxing camping trip. it was very degrading to be judged on how we looked and i feel we would most certainly not have had any problems had we brought a screaming toddler with us. after some persuasion the staff decided to let us stay, but not in the same area as the rest of the tents, no, we were told to pitch our tent on a peice of grass facing their office. this was obviously to keep and eye on us. overall this left a terrible immpression of the site and i will certainly not be back, needless to say that we only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank sheep21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We went camping for the weekend to chill out and relax and was only place not booked up. When I booked on the phone I had to reassure them that we were not there to party, as Lush nightclub is right next door. Although that didn't really matter as you could hear the nightclub and all the shouting etc.. coming from Lush anyway!! Has really good amenities but toilets and showers close at 12 midnight and don't open til 7am again which is no good if you camping! Really well stocked shop on site and chippy not bad and excellent park for kids as well as tennis courts and football pitch. Location was excellent. Would recommend The Blue Flag White Rocks beach nearby as it is the best I've seen anywhere in the world. All in all would definately recommend to families but beware staying Saturday nights as nightclub very noisy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank beaglelover045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews