We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Inn on the Coast(Portrush)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Inn(Portstewart)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
$239
$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
53
23
10
16
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
23
10
16
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay parkstatic caravanluxury caravantoilet and shower facilitiessea saltzip wirebrilliant holidayyoung familynight staydvd playertravel cotrelaxing breakshort breakcabinlidldomesgeo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 129 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed with Hilltop Caravan Park we headed down for my daughters birthday and once again we where not disappointed. We got a new caravan and this time it was even better than the last one vowwwwwwww It is the only caravan park I have stayed in many years where the caravans are new, clean, and home from home. The staff are great very helpful and nothing too much trouble for them credit to them all and hope to be back down again very soon.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a relaxing few days or week Hilltop is the place to go for any age
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in a static caravan it was well equipped with every thing you would need for a short break very clean and tidy. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Nice food in cafe. Would recommend to anyone with kids. Very impressed and will be booking another break in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed over the Easter weekend, we have 2 children 1 four and the other 4months! The caravan was lovely, clean and very modern. When we arrived the caravan next to us had a group of young fellas the music was already on. We were out most of that day so didn't really mind. My son who is disabled was woke during the night with shouting, music and banging. We complained in the morning and a member of staff spoke with them. Shortly after they approached the caravan and appologized. The next 2 nights were fine appart from them out smoking and drinking on the decking in which I wouldn't let my oldest out side. On the Monday night they partied the entire night punching the sides of the caravan and running about outside shouting. When we were checking out in the morning a member staff already knew that they had been very noisy and advised that they had been thrown off but it was too late for us as we were heading home!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cckerr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairsCaravans, Manager at Hilltop Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of our site, we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed the hire vans, however we apologise if your stay was in any way dampened by your noisy neighbours. We are a family orientated site and it would be very rare that groups of young people would stay on our site. We have a no tolerance approach to noise after the allocated times and our night watch man does regular rounds of the site to ensure that any disturbance is reported and delt with. We deal with complaints very seriously as you can see from your experience,we had the young people mentioned apologise and they were subsequently asked to leave the site after another night of noise. We hope that you had a positive experience at Hilltop none the less and we very much hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at hilltop over easter week the caravan was excellent had everything you needed all bedding was exceptional and great heating the site was very clean and well run the play park was ok but could do with some new equipment I would recommend it for short or longer stays anytime of the year myself and my wife and are three girls loved it and will love to come back again in the future

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Primrose42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairsCaravans, Manager at Hilltop Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is in our future plans to design a new and improved play park to suit all ages that we hope kids on the site will really enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

After spending a few days here in July last year we thought we would return for a full week. Again the quality of the hire vans is first class. Everything you need is there, just turn up with your clothes and a few extra towels and you are sorted.

We stayed this time in a van right beside the perimeter fences right beside the main road and it prooved very noisy with boy racers speeding up the main road towards the country at 1am, so perhaps if you have small kids you may wish to get a van more in the middle of the site.

Portrush is a great spot and once the crowds left on Easter Tuesday the rest of the week was much quieter to just amble about.

The weather was clear and sunny but very very cold, the heating in the caravans is excellent and all kids were warm as toast. The shower is excellent too especially with us being at the beach most days and getting four of us showered twice a day was no bother at all.

We had a few leaks and issues with the plumbing (start of the season, it happens) and it was dealt with quickly and efficiently by the site staff.

Generally a first class site, with good staff who deal with any issues but the play park area isnt great for small kids, more of a place for older kids to hang out and play football.

All in all, we again had a great stay and will be back again :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumatronatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews