We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portrush
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hilltop Holiday Park
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The site was lovely.
First time staying on it and ill defo be back.
Site staff all friendly and helpfull.
Facilities were clean and well stocked.
Only downside was the pitches I dont think I found one that was level for a touring van but easily corrected with blocks and ramps.
Lovely grounds to walk the dog round.
10 min drive from town prob 20 mins walk.
Clise by to petrol station and lidl at end of road.
Shop on site was well stocked and cafe semd to have plenty of customers.
I definitely will return to the site again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosscopiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairsCaravans, Manager at Hilltop Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our accommodation! We're pleased that you have had such a good first time at our site and we hope you will return for many more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    19
    9
    13
    24
See reviews for
60
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I visit this location on a regular basis with my touring van. The Toilet block isn't great when the park is packed, it's far too small and wasn't thought out correctly with tourers and campers in mind. The park is spotlessly clean and well maintained and there is a shop, restaurant, and play park on site. The park could be closer and isn't ideally situated for everyone on site but it's not a bad park for children to play in, younger children couldn't go on their own due to where it is situated. There wigwams and dome tents for hire and static vans for hire. All in all with easy access to portrush town and the beach it's a great location for a wee break.

Room Tip: Pick a spot lower on the site as most pitches are badly off for levelling your van
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 3 days in a static near the end of aug 12

The caravan itself was brilliant,new,modern with everything you could of needed but most importantly very very clean!

We took all our own bedding but didn't need it.
Small toilet on its own then another with the shower which was really good.
Well appointed kitchen with all the utilities you would want or need

We tried the cafe one evening for dinner after reading a few reviews but we were a bit disappointed, the chippy nearby would of been nicer to be honest.

But as a base for getting out and around the area and the accommodation we stayed in it was top notch and we'll definetly return (maybe not to the cafe lol)


  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phille75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcock, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed for two nights. The camping cabins are situated beside the tent area and are a great idea for those of you, who like me , hate tents. The campsite is massive however with little or no facilities. The showers and toilets were disgusting and quiet a walk from the tent area. The playground has seen better days also - not impressed tbh.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meathmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portrush hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The park is convient and well situated to all local attractions. Unfortunately the facialities let this place down terribly. The toilets were not clean and the showers not just dirty but smelt really badly. This has put me off ever returning to the park which is a shame. I truly would not recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank laurielou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

me the hubby and are we girl age 2 and r dog, were new to the whole touring caravan just bought it during the week and booked hilltop on late notice for 2 nights for £40with eletric.and water on site we found it to be a lovely quite relexed place with a shop,cafe and park which suited us verry well and the food in the cafe was that good we returned from portrush just to eat there the second night as well thumbs up for it was lovely. The place is kept very clean and the toilets are always cleaned and showers are good for £1 for 10mins and the waters always warm we will be back! THUMB UP ALL ROUND :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjmeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked at short notice for a few days at Hilltop. I havent hired a caravan before so was unsure of what to expect. What we got was nothing short of 5*.
Caravan was spotless, and very new. All we needed was food and clothes.
Bedlinen and towels were like new, everything in top notch condition.

The caravans can sleep 6 very very easily. The area was great and so so quiet after the 11pm curfew, no messers and we had great nights sleeps!

Kids all happy as the beach is not far away, 10 mins drive to the strand at portrush and 15 from our favourite at portstewart.

wee cafe onsite and you get vouchers to spend.

all in all you cannot fault this place and staff very helpful and polite.

perfect. will be back to try out our tent and maybe with our unpredictable weather the little log type cabins!

Fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mumatronatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
1.5 mi away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#7 of 8 in Portrush
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
641 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
668 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Holiday Park

Property: Hilltop Holiday Park
Address: 60 Loguestown Road, Portrush BT56 8PD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Portrush
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Hilltop of the coastal town Portrush, Hilltop Holiday Park offers a relaxing break away to the seaside in a family oriented site. It is a 2 minute drive and short walk into the town centre of Portrush and is literally minutes away from the nearest local beach. Hilltop offers Luxury Hire Vans, Camping Cabins, Geo Domes, Touring Pitches and Tent pitches to rent. There is a Coffee Shop on site which serves breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea,dinner and takeaway. There is a children's play park and a complimentary Summer Club for children which is full of fun activities and trips. Hilltop Holiday Park is the ultimate family get-away on the North Coast! Whether it's a relaxing weekend away in a Luxury Caravan or an action packed holiday in a Camping Cabin or Geo Dome, your trip will certainly not disappoint! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hilltop Holiday Park Hotel Portrush
Hilltop Holiday Park Portrush, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing